Pie Five Pizza Co.

0

The dairy-free news is out! Popular chain Pie Five Pizza is now offering Daiya cheese alternative (pictured below) as a topping option at all of their restaurant locations nationwide.

Pie Five Pizza Co. Now Offers Daiya Dairy-Free Cheese Alternative with 3 Vegan Crust Options (one gluten-free)

The dairy-free cheese option is Daiya’s mozzarella and cheddar blend of shreds (which are made free of top allergens), and it can be enjoyed on one of Pie Five’s vegan crusts: whole grain thin, crispy artisan thin, and gluten-free. Their classic pan crust does contain milk.

And to help you pick the right sauces and toppings, Pie Five has a interactive allergen statements within the nutritional information on their website. It’s a little tricky to locate at first, but once you figure out how it works, it’s quite helpful for all top allergens, including dairy.

To note, Pie Five makes their pizza dough fresh daily, and their marinara sauces are also made in-house. Beyond pizza, Pie Five offers several salad options, some of which can be made dairy-free, but at last check, they didn’t have any dairy-free sweets on their very limited dessert menu.

Pie Five’s unique fast casual pizza model allows patrons to customize a personal handcrafted pizza, choosing from a wide selection of fresh, artisan ingredients — all in under 5 minutes. See the website below for locations and a full menu.

Website: www.piefivepizza.com

About Author

Alisa is the founder of GoDairyFree.org, Senior Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.

Leave A Reply