Mimi’s Cafe


A viewer recommended Mimi’s, saying that they have many options for a milk-free diet.  Since ingredients aren’t listed on Mimi’s website, we were unable to verify.  But, you can view their menu online and contact Mimi’s for more information as this sounds like a possible option.

About Author

Alisa is the founder of GoDairyFree.org, Senior Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.


  1. I recently discovered that I have a soy intollerance. I dined at Mimi’s last night and asked if their muffins were soy free. The waiter didn’t know so he told me he would check. He came back and said that all the muffins contained soy except for the carrot muffin. I took the muffin home with me and ate it for breakfast. It was delicious but I believe it did contain a form of soy as I was very uncomfortable after eating it. I checked on line for ingredients but there was none listed.

  2. Went here for Mother’s Day with my family and there were not many options and the waitress seemed clueless on Dairy free. I’m also egg free which is more limiting. I ordered potatoes in olive oil and they were good.

  3. They recently got a new menu and they no longer have an allergen menu. Great. Disappointing. Can I just get a kids spaghetti instead? Grrt…

  4. I eat at Mimi’s frequently. Their allergen menu available in the restaurant is extensive, covering the Top 8 Allergens and also including artificial dyes. I usually get an omelet without cheese, skillet potatoes, and a side of dry wheat toast, all of which is DF.

  5. Mimi’s does have an allergen menu in the restaurant. I called to order today and they helped me over the phone with non-dairy options.

Leave A Reply