Mo’s Dark Chocolate Bacon Bar

0

Vosges Chocolate - Gourmet chocolate bars with many unique dairy-free varieties.

I often reminisce that back in the days when I could eat dairy, I didn’t have quite the sweet tooth that I have now. It’s more likely that I just didn’t give it as much thought back then. On more than one occasion, I have lamented the fact that I can no longer have milk chocolate. Well, no longer!

Over the last couple of years, there has been a bevy of genuine knock-your-socks-off dairy-free products hitting the market. Such things include Daiya, that incredibly melty and delicious “cheese”, the terrific GoMaxGo line of candy bars and Terra Nostra Ricemilk chocolate bars.

A new chocolate bar has entered the dairy-free arena that satisfies both the chocolate lover and carnivore in me (with many apologies to my vegan friends!). I had the privilege…the luxury of indulging in a Mo’s Dark Chocolate Bacon Bar yesterday.

The brainchild of Vosges out of Chicago, this sinful indulgence should be eaten slowly, one sweet-and-salty square at a time. That being said, I wolfed down an entire bar in less than 10 minutes! The confection is an unlikely marriage of 62% cacao, applewood smoked bacon and Alderwood smoked salt. As strange as that combo may seem, it comes together in a way that is unbelievably good.

Vosges carries a line of gourmet dark chocolate bars that are non dairy with such unique flavor combinations! They do use shared equipment, so adjust accordingly to your own allergies/intolerances. There’s even a vegan section on their website, www.vosgeschocolate.com Some of their non-dairy options include: Coconut Ash & Banana, Matcha Green Tea & Spirulina, Guajillo & Chipotle Chili, Pomegranate & Goji.

Vosges Chocolate - Gourmet chocolate bars with many unique dairy-free varieties.

The Facts on Vosges Chocolate

Certifications: Vosges Chocolate do not appear to have any certifications at this time.

Dietary Notes: By ingredients, these Vosges Chocolate bars are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, grain-free, nut-free, peanut-free. All bars aside from the Bacon bar are vegetarian and vegan. Nonetheless, always read the ingredient statement and check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.

For More Product Information: Visit the Vosges Chocolate website at vosgeschocolate.com.

This is a third party review submitted by Go Dairy Free viewer, Shawn. For more information on these chocolates, and to purchase, visit the Vosges Website.

About Author

Alisa is the founder of GoDairyFree.org, Senior Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.

Leave A Reply