Several years ago, I heard my first raves of Divvies chocolate (though they certainly wouldn’t be the last!) from food allergy mom Barb Nicoletti.
Barb buys their solid chocolate Easter bunny and jelly beans every year for her two allergic little ones. Though the bunnies are only seasonally available (for Valentine’s Day they morph into chocolate hearts and for Halloween, ghosts and bats appear), Divvies chocolate is produced year round in the form of other shapes, chips, and bars…
I finally had the chance to enjoy Divvies chocolate myself, when founder Lori Sandler appeared at the Food Allergy Blogger Conference carrying countless bags of Kettle Corn and sizable Crispy Rice Crunch Chocolate Bars.
Divvies chocolate is made in their dairy-, egg-, and nut-free facility. The allergy-friendly nature is what spawned their sweet slogan, “made to share”, but as I learned from their delicious chocolate bars, sharing doesn’t have to mean a 50/50 split.
Quite possibly the closest thing I have ever tasted to a dairy-free Nestle Crunch bar, these adorable but rather large 2.25-ounce semi-sweet bars are the perfect combination of indulgent sweet and cocoa richness for those who are missing that classic candy bar vibe. The pure brown rice crisps in the bar that we sampled had just the right amount of prevalence and crunch.
I’ve since sampled the Benjamint Crunch Chocolate Divvies Chocolate Bar, which is equally delicious. It’s a semi-sweet chocolate, just like the Crunch Bar, but instead of crispies, it’s infused with sweet, potent, crunchy bits of peppermint candy.
And oddly enough, the Divine Divvies Chocolate Bar, which is the classic, no frills variety, is the last one that I sampled. It’s a good, solid semi-sweet dark chocolate that is both adult and child chocoholic-friendly, in my opinion. We found it perfectly noshable (almost too much so!) and I still giggle every time I see that “Mine” and “Yours” lopsided division. It’s good to know that even though Divvies has a “made to share” motto, they’ve still got their priorities straight – after all, it is chocolate!
Certifications: We didn’t note any certifications on Divvies chocolate.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Divvies chocolate is dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, peanut-free, vegan / plant-based, and vegetarian. Nonetheless, always read the ingredient statement and check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.
For More Product Information: Visit the Divvies website at www.divvies.com.