Updated February 2023! Cinnabon has become a staple in malls across America, but according to the company, they have very little to offer dairy-free customers. Their dough contains whey and their frosting is made with cream cheese and whey. They also fail to offer any type of dairy-free milk alternative for their coffee drinks. So dairy-free and vegan customers are limited to black coffee, basic beverages, and perhaps frozen lemonade when they visit this chain. But don’t worry, we have some dairy-free Cinnabon alternatives to keep you happy until they wise up!
Cinnabon Doesn’t Rise Up for Dairy-Free Customers, But These Options Do
I only include Cinnabon in our Fast Food listings because we get so many reader inquiries about this chain. But you can get your cinnamon roll fix in other ways. First, look to see if there is a Cinnaholic in your local area. They’re a completely dairy-free and vegan cinnamon roll chain. Or you can bake you won at home! It’s much easier than you might think, and the results are so deliciously fresh. Here is our Dairy-Free Cinnabon Copycat, plus some other delicious Cinnamon Roll Options for various cravings and dietary needs.
This is the Lamborghini of cinnamon roll recipes. It’s over-the-top, frivolous indulgence that easily rivals the classic mall favorite.
Double-the-Cinnamon Rolls (also egg-free and vegan)
This is perhaps my favorite cinnamon roll recipe. It hits the sweet spot between decadence and practicality with just enough sugar, an infusion of cinnamon in both the dough and filling, and an addictively tender bite.
This has become a very popular pastry recipe. It’s straight forward, simple, and pretty much nails classic homemade cinnamon rolls.
Birthday Cake Cinnamon Rolls (also egg-free and vegan)
These aren’t just cinnamon rolls with sprinkles on top. The dough is actually made with vanilla cake mix!
Soft Glazed Cinnamon Rolls with Bread Maker Option (also egg-free and vegan)
These tender rolls are glazed instead of iced, and have a wonderful pull apart texture.
Cinnamon Bun Bread (options for gluten-free, egg-free, and vegan)
This seriously no-fuss recipe requires no rolling and minimal rising time. It’s a different format, but still equally satisfying.
This Post is for Informational Purposes Only
Menus, ingredients, kitchen procedures, management, food sourcing, and restaurant protocols are subject to change at any time. Always read the menu and discuss your dietary needs with the staff before ordering. Make sure they can accommodate your situation. This post is for informational purposes only, and should not be construed as advice.
There is always a risk for potential cross-contamination of allergens in any commercial kitchen. If cross-contamination is an issue for you, always speak with the manager to ensure that your meal can be safely prepared. Listings here do not guarantee that a restaurant is safe enough for your individual needs. Only you can make that decision.
Each location of a chain restaurant has different management and staff, and some might have different owners. This means differences in processes, ingredients used, menu options, and food sourcing can occur. Always verify the safety of your order for your needs at your current location.
Where to Find Cinnabon
Cinnabon has over 600 stores in the United States, but they’re all quite ‘unfriendly’ to dairy-free customers. Enjoy our recipes above instead!