Dunkin’ – Now Offering a Trio of Dairy-Free Milks, Plus Savory Eats


Go Dairy Free - The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance and Casein-Free LivingUpdated April 2021! Yes, it’s true! Dunkin’ has launched an entire line of vegan donuts … in Belgium. They still haven’t put dairy-free donuts on the menu in North America, but this massive coffee and baked goods chain is about more than just fried dough. In fact, they officially dropped the donuts from their name. In early 2019, Dunkin’ Donuts became Dunkin’ and they are now serving more special diet options than their direct competitors. We have the latest options in our full Dunkin’ dairy-free menu guide below.

Dunkin' Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Vegan Options - no donuts (yet!), but lots of other food and drinks to choose from.

Dunkin’ Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Custom Order & Vegan Options

Way back in 2008, Dunkin’ Donuts launched soymilk at select locations. Then, in 2014, they partnered with Almond Breeze to swap the soy with vanilla almond milk. At first, it was a test market, but in 2016, almond milk rolled out nationwide. In early 2020, Dunkin’ tested a second milk beverage, Planet Oat Oatmilk, in their California Dunkin’ stores. It was a hit, so they promptly added it to their entire U.S. menu. This year, they’re not messing around with test markets. They’re going nationwide, right out of the shoot, with Coconutmilk beverage. They’ve even launched some dairy-free Coconut Refreshers (and Avocado Toast!) to celebrate.

Donuts & Pastries

  • Corn Muffins
  • Dunkin Gluten-Free Fudge Brownie (packaged)

Vegan Donuts? Sorry, All current Dunkin’ Donuts in the United States contain milk, wheat, egg, and soy. Some also contain nuts. They have rolled out a full line of vegan donuts in Belgium.

Bagels & Breads

  • Cinnamon Raisin Bagels (vegan)
  • Everything Bagels (vegan)
  • Multigrain Bagels
  • Plain Bagels (vegan)
  • Sesame Seed Bagels (vegan)
  • English Muffin (vegan)
  • Multigrain Thin
  • Sourdough Bread (vegan)
  • Tortilla (vegan)

Heads Up! All of their dairy-free bagels contain wheat and soy lecithin, and have a “May contain traces of Milk, Egg, Tree Nuts (Walnuts)” warning. We’re not sure if this is due to the bagel production, or cross-contamination in their on-site kitchen. But as always, remember that cross-contamination is always possible to some degree. Also, their croissant dough is actually made with dairy-free margarine, but they use a glaze on the croissants that contains sodium caseinate (milk protein).

Dairy-Free Spreads: They do not offer dairy-free cream cheese or peanut butter. But they now have vegan avocado spread available to order.

Sandwiches & Wraps

  • Sausage Egg Bagel or English Muffin (no cheese)
  • Bacon Egg Bagel or English Muffin (no cheese)
  • Beyond Sausage Breakfast Sandwich (no cheese)
  • Turkey Sausage Egg English Muffin (no cheese)
  • Ham Egg Bagel or English Muffin (no cheese)
  • Egg Bagel or English Muffin (no cheese)
  • Veggie Egg White Omelet (no cheese)
  • Power Breakfast Sandwich (no cheese)
  • Sourdough Breakfast Sandwich (no cheese)
  • Wake-Up Wrap (no cheese)

Heads Up! The Veggie Meat products (bacon, sausage) used on the Kosher versions of their breakfast sandwiches do contain milk. Always verify that your location does not butter the bread – it is not corporate policy, but franchise owners can take liberties.

Vegan Option: The Beyond items also have egg on them. You can order a basic Beyond Sausage Sandwich with no cheese and no egg.


  • Avocado Toast (vegan)
  • Bacon Topped Avocado Toast
  • Hash Browns (vegan)
  • Snackin’ Bacon

Coffee & Tea Drinks

  • Americano (vegan)
  • Coffee (hot, iced, or cold brew; order with dairy-free options below; vegan)
  • Coffee Lattes (hot, iced, or frozen; order with dairy-free options below, no whip; vegan)
  • Espresso (vegan)
  • Macchiato (hot or iced; order with dairy-free options below; vegan)
  • Chai Latte (hot or iced; order with dairy-free options below, no whip; vegan)
  • Matcha Latte (hot, iced, or frozen; order with dairy-free options below, no whip; vegan)

Dairy-Free Milk Beverages: Vanilla Almond Breeze Almondmilk, Planet Oat Oatmilk, Coconutmilk (some stores charge extra for a dairy-free milk substitution)

Dairy-Free Coffee Swirls: Mocha, Peppermint Mocha (the Coffee Swirl is also dairy-free, but it’s not an add on – it’s used in the base of some of their drinks)

Dairy-Free Sugar-Free Coffee Flavor Shots: Vanilla, Hazelnut, Toasted Almond, Blueberry, Raspberry, Coconut (see Swirls vs Flavor Shots to know the difference)

More Drinks

  • Frozen Blue Raspberry Coolatta (vegan)
  • Frozen Strawberry Coolatta (vegan)
  • Golden Peach Coconut Refresher (vegan)
  • Pink Strawberry Coconut Refresher (vegan)
  • Purple Pomegranate Coconut Refresher (vegan)
  • Blueberry Pomegranate Refresher (vegan)
  • Peach Passion Fruit Refresher (vegan)
  • Strawberry Dragonfruit Refresher (vegan)
  • Blueberry Flavored Lemonade (vegan)
  • Peach Flavored Lemonade (vegan)
  • Strawberry Flavored Lemonade (vegan)

Heads Up! The Vanilla Spice and Hot Chocolate drinks cannot be made dairy-free. Also, their frozen beverages may contain milk or soy due to potential cross-contamination with the equipment. The Vanilla Coolatta contains milk, and the Coolatta “Floats” contain dairy.

This Post is for Informational Purposes Only

Menus, ingredients, kitchen procedures, management, and restaurants are subject to change at any time. Always read the menu and discuss your dietary needs with the staff before ordering. Make sure that they can accommodate your situation. This post is for informational purposes only, and should not be construed as advice.

There is always a risk for potential cross-contamination of allergens in any commercial kitchen. If cross-contamination is an issue for you, always speak with the manager to ensure that your meal can be safely prepared. Listings here do not guarantee that a restaurant is safe enough for your individual needs. Only you can make that decision.

Dunkin' Dairy-Free Menu Guide with Vegan Options - no donuts (yet!), but lots of other food and drinks to choose from.

Where to Find Dunkin’

In 2018, Dunkin’ Donuts shuttered all of their remaining Canadian locations. They still have a large based of restaurants in South Korea, and a smattering of other locations in Asia, South Africa, Europe, and South America. In fact, they have nearly 12,000 locations in 36 countries. But the information in this post is specifically for the U.S. Dunkin’ shops.

Website: www.dunkindonuts.com

Average Reader Review

Rated 3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5 stars (based on 10 reviews)
Very good30%

Rate Your Dairy-Free Experience with this Restaurant

What Others Are Saying ...

Just what I needed!

Rated 5 out of 5
November 5, 2021

This is so helpful for those of us who require vegan and dairy free options. Paying extra for it is expected. Everything vegan or dairy free costs extra everywhere. Including the supermarket.

Avatar for Stacii

Dairy Free

Rated 4 out of 5
October 7, 2021

I recently found out that I have an allergy to milk. I understand that Dunkin’ will be charging more for the drinks which makes sense to me. Have your purchased dairy alternatives in the grocery store? They are significantly higher than regular milk. Their coffee is also great without the milk. Dunkin’ is just passing on their cost.

Avatar for Julie

Love dairy free option swirl

Rated 5 out of 5
July 15, 2021

I love that the mocha swirl is dairy free. And love that they do have dairy free options. I hope they get more dairy free swirls! 😊

Avatar for Debbie

Dairy free is discriminatory

Rated 1 out of 5
June 19, 2021

Im lactose intolerant and i cant even enjoy a coffee from Dunkin’ donuts without being charged extra for my dairy free milk. I understand that it’s considered trendy to many but for me its life or death. It’s unfair that I should have to pay extra due to a legitimate medical condition

Avatar for Denise

Response from Go Dairy Free

I can’t speak to larger chains like Dunkin, but I’ve spoken with coffee shop owners, and dairy-free milk alternatives cost them considerably more than dairy. For many, they can’t simply absorb that cost. Margins aren’t big at restaurants. Demand is way up for alternative milks, but unfortunately, that doesn’t always correlate with pricing. Particularly when competing with a highly subsidized industry.

Iced latte with oat milk

Rated 5 out of 5
April 4, 2021

I love the dairy free options and I don’t mind paying extra because I understand how food costs work! My question is- do any of the flavors have caramel color as one of the ingredients? I am allergic to it and can’t find information on the website or anywhere else.

Avatar for Rebecca

Response from Go Dairy Free

Dunkin’ does provide ingredient information. See the link above for their food menu, select the menu item then flavor of interest, and there is an ingredient list viewable.

Chi tea with almond milk

Rated 1 out of 5
March 26, 2021

Very upset I had to pay $1 extra for almond milk…why?
If they offer it should not be $1 extra???

Avatar for Billiejo

up charge for almond milk

Rated 2 out of 5
March 5, 2021

I’m not able to drink coffee with regular milk so I requested almond milk. I got charged 50 cents extra because of my milk choice. It isn’t right because of my allergies, that I have to pay extra.

Avatar for nicole

Very Disappointed

Rated 2 out of 5
January 23, 2021

I am lactose intolerant and therefore ordered a hot midnight coffee with oatmilk and mocha swirl. Unfortunately – I had a bad reaction within hours of consuming it which lasted into the next day. It was horrible. I believe perhaps my order wasn’t prepared as I asked for it.

Avatar for Kelly

Very helpful pls do more chains. This info should be much easier to

Rated 4 out of 5
September 4, 2020

Should be this easy to get info in store. Dietary information is public knowledge and people need to know what they are eating. Allergies are real people

Avatar for Chloe

Response from Go Dairy Free

Dozens of listings for chains here -> https://www.godairyfree.org/eating-out/fast-food-dairy-free-listings


Rated 4 out of 5
July 19, 2020

Great list of what you can and can’t have.

Avatar for Bob

About Author

Alisa is the founder of GoDairyFree.org, Food Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living, and the new cookbook, Eat Dairy Free: Your Essential Cookbook for Everyday Meals, Snacks, and Sweets. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.


  1. After doing some research, I believe the flavoring syrups they use for their lattes contain milk.
    Any confirmation?

    • Hi Becky, you would need to check with them, but that does seem odd that syrups would contain dairy – possible, but not common. Is caramel color / flavor the confusion?

  2. Dunkin is a terrible company for one reason — inconsistency. Here in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania — many locations offer almond milk as an alternative. Go to a Dunk outside the region though and you will find employees who don’t even understand the concept of dairy free at all. Starbucks is overpriced, but they are at least trying and have soy milk available at all locations.

  3. None of the Dunkin Donuts anywhere in IL have Soymilk, I ask every time I go to a different location and the answer is always no. I am not an almond milk fan because of the excessive sodium and the carrageanan

    • P.s. I recently had to put my daughter on a dairy free diet. I was told about the carrageenan bring terrible. I read up on our from silk, almond breeze, and some others and they write that they were pulling that ingredient from their moms. You will need to check the boxes or bottle, but you will find then to be without carrageenan 🙂