Claire, a Go Dairy Free viewer, was kind enough to share several of her fast food findings in Canada. After checking with the restaurant chain, we documented the following information …
No Dairy (Milk) Ingredients (use caution due to cross-contamination potential):
- Burgers – Whopper®, Double Whopper®, Triple Whopper®, Whopper Jr.®, Hamburger, and Double Hamburger
- Chicken – Tendergrill® Sandwich
- Other Sandwiches – BK Veggie Burger
- Sides – Mott’s Fruitsations Applesauce and French Fries (in the U.S. these are made in a dedicated fryer, verify with the restaurant for Canadian locations)
- Dipping Sauces – BBQ, Stacker, Zesty, Tartar, Sweet N’ Sour, Kraft Thick & Hearty Steak, and Honey Mustard
- Salad Dressings – Honey Mustard, Zesty Italian, and Balsamic Vinaigrette
- Breakfast – French Toast Sticks, Ham, and Bacon
No Dairy Ingredients, but Fried in Common Oil with Dairy-Containing Menu Items:
- Chicken – Spicy Chick’N Crisp® Sandwich, Crown Shaped Chicken Tenders, and Chicken Fries
- Fish – BK Big Fish Sandwich
- Sides – Onion Rings
- Breakfast – Hashbrowns and Pork Sausage
Special Order (use caution due to cross-contamination potential):
- Burgers – Hold the cheese on the BK Stacker and on the Steakhouse Angus Burger. Unsure if the sauteed mushrooms on the Mushroom and Swiss Steakhouse Burger are non-dairy (the margarine at BK does contain milk, so they would not be non-dairy if sauteed in this). If so, this one can also be ordered without cheese.
- Salads – If they can hold the cheese and the croutons, then the BK Garden Side Salad, Tendergrill BLT Salad, and the Tendergrill Caesar Salad are good options with one of the dressing selections noted above (note, not the caesar dressing).
- Breakfast – The English Muffin is noted as “may contain traces of milk.” If this and cross-contamination are not a problem for you, then you can build your own breakfast sandwich with the meat and sauce options above.
Restaurant Website: www.burgerking.ca
Allergen & Ingredient Information: http://burgerking.ca/sites/default/files/pdfs/nutrition.pdf
*The above information was supplied by the corresponding restaurant via their website, customer service, or other published nutritional information. Ingredients and menu offerings are constantly changing in the food service industry, and can be subject to interpretation. For this reason, Go Dairy Free does not guarantee nor take responsibility for the accuracy of this information. If severe allergies or intolerances are a concern, contact the restaurant directly before purchasing or consuming one of their products. Cross-contamination of potential food allergens should always be considered a possibility in a fast food restaurant.
Last Updated: November 7, 2015