Domino’s Pizza – Build Your Own Cheeseless Dairy-Free Pie


Eat Dairy Free - Your Essential Cookbook for Everyday Meals, Snacks, and SweetsUpdated 2021! Domino’s Pizza is one of the largest pizza chains with thousands of locations worldwide. They rebranded to just Domino’s several years ago since they now offer much more than pizza.

Domino’s is based in the U.S., where the majority of their shops are located. For that reason, the list below covers the United States. However, we’ve also included allergen information and links for Canada and Australia in this post. They do have some different offerings!

Dairy-Free Menu Guide to Domino's Pizza with Allergen Notes and Great Options like Wings, Various Toppings, Dipping Sauces, and More!

No Dairy (Milk-Based) Ingredients (see disclaimer below)

Menu Items

  • Chicken – Plain Boneless Chicken, Plain Wings, Honey BBQ Wings, Hot Buffalo Wings, Sweet Mango Habenero Wings
  • Dipping & Wing Sauces – Garlic, Honey BBQ, Hot Buffalo, Marinara, Sweet Mango Habanero

Build Your Own Pizza, Pasta, Salad, or Sandwich (no cheese!)

  • Pizza Crusts – Gluten-Free Crust, Thin Crust
  • Pizza Sauces – Honey BBQ Sauce, Hot Buffalo Sauce, Pizza Sauce (NOT Marinara), Robust Inspired Pizza Sauce, Sweet Mango Habanero
  • Meat Toppings – Anchovies, Bacon, BBQ Chicken, Beef, Boneless Chicken, Ham, Italian Sausage, Pepperoni, Philly Meat, Salami
  • Other Toppings – Banana Peppers, Black Olives, Crushed Red Pepper, Garlic, Garlic & Herb Shake-on, Green Chile Peppers, Green Peppers, Green Olives, Jalapeno Peppers, Mushrooms, Onions, Oregano Blend Shake-on, Pepperoncini, Pineapple, Roasted Red Peppers, Spinach, Tomatoes
  • Salad Dressings – Balsamic, Fat-Free Raspberry, Italian, Kraft Catalina
  • Miscellaneous – Corn Meal, Phase Oil (Butter Flavored Oil), Pasta Penne, Sandwich Bread

Other Allergen Notes

  • Domino’s hasn’t introduced a dairy-free cheese alternative yet, so ordering cheese-free is a must.
  • The Brooklyn-Style, Handmade Pan, and Hand Tossed pizza crusts each contain dairy.
  • Some dairy surprises include their Hearty Marinara Pasta Sauce, Croutons, Garlic Oil Blend, Premium Grilled Chicken, and Specialty Chicken.
  • As with any restaurant, potential allergen cross contamination is a concern, and locations can vary. If needed, make sure the staff can accommodate your needs before ordering. A lot of cheese and wheat flies in those kitchens!
  • Australia: in 2018, Domino’s Australia reportedly added vegan cheesy garlic bread to their nationwide menu with Follow Your Heart dairy-free cheese. They also offer a range of vegan pizza options.

Domino's - Dairy-Free Menu Items and Allergen Notes

More Details from Domino’s Pizza

Allergen Disclaimer from Domino’s Pizza: Domino’s pizza made with a Gluten Free Crust is prepared in a common kitchen with the risk of gluten exposure. Therefore, Domino’s DOES NOT recommend this pizza for customers with celiac disease. Customers with gluten sensitivities should exercise judgment in consuming this pizza. Domino’s menu items are prepared in stores using a common kitchen. As a result there may be cross contact between allergens. Customers with an allergen concern should exercise judgement in consuming Domino’s menu items.

Restaurant Website:

Allergen Information for the United States:

Allergen Information for Canada:

*The above information was supplied by the corresponding restaurant via their website, customer service, or other published nutritional information. Ingredients and menu offerings are constantly changing in the food service industry, and can be subject to interpretation. For this reason, Go Dairy Free does not guarantee nor take responsibility for the accuracy of this information.  If severe allergies or intolerances are a concern, contact the restaurant directly before purchasing or consuming one of their products. Cross-contamination of potential food allergens should always be considered a possibility in a fast food restaurant.

Last Updated: February 12, 2021

Average Reader Review

Rated 4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5 stars (based on 4 reviews)
Very good50%

Rate Your Dairy-Free Experience with this Restaurant

What Others Are Saying ...

What about butter?

Rated 5 out of 5
July 17, 2021

Isn’t butter a concern for dairy free? Are you saying there is no butter in their pizza dough or toppings?

Avatar for Butter

Response from Go Dairy Free

Yes, butter is a concern for dairy-free. According to Domino’s, there is no dairy (including no butter) in the items listed above. I’ve honestly never seen butter used in pizza dough, though I’m sure it could happen.

Crust season

Rated 5 out of 5
September 4, 2020

Remember to ask them to hold the seasoning on the crust if you want it dairy free. Otherwise a great way to have dairy free pizza.

Avatar for AM

Response from Go Dairy Free

I’m not sure what seasoning you are referring to, but their Oregano Blend Shake-On, that is sometimes referred to as seasoning, is made without dairy. It’s on the topping list above. If you are referring to something else that is new, please send us an email ->


Rated 4 out of 5
February 28, 2020

I order my pizza without cheese. Have never had a problem with stray cheese finding its way on my pizza. Personally, I don’t want fake cheese, processed garbage, on my pizza. The crafters often mention how beautiful my veggie, no-cheese pizza is.

Avatar for Vee

Dairy free cheese please

Rated 4 out of 5
January 5, 2020

You get 5 stars when your pizza offers dairy free cheese for my kid and myself. We are hoping to finally find that place that offers us “normal” pizza in every other way. Too many dairy free pizzas are gluten free or cauliflower crust. It’s bad enough for a 12yo to learn he can never have dairy again and give up your pizza along with the cheese.
We welcome you to experiment with dairy free cheeses. We will try every new one you offer.

Avatar for Nichole

About Author

Alisa is the founder of, Food Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living, and the new cookbook, Eat Dairy Free: Your Essential Cookbook for Everyday Meals, Snacks, and Sweets. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.


  1. I live Texas, and I found an allergen menu for Domino’s that said I could get a gluten free crust with marinara sauce and sausage and it wouldn’t have dairy in it. Well, after eating the pizza, it turns out that the marinara sauce uses milk in it. You just have to be really careful and look for the newest updated allergen menu. Just wanted to share my experience with Domino’s!

  2. Opt for Pizza Pizza instead. We have been ordering from them for my dairy allergic (anaphylactic) son for years without any issues. Now with their ‘dairy free cheeze’ option, he gets a cheesy pizza that looks and tastes pretty much the same as one with the standard cheese

  3. they list boneless chicken as dairy free but upon further research (thank God before I fed to my allergic child) it has buttermilk powder in it – dairy!

    • I just ordered the boneless wings and buttermilk isn’t listed on the website as an ingredient. Hopefully that’s accurate!

  4. Claire higgins on

    I’ve just tried to order a dairy free pizza through the phone why have it on a website if it is absolute false advertising!!! And the customer service is absolute shocking!!

  5. Stephanie Jensen on

    This one I didn’t have a great experience with. A club that I belong to tried to a order a cheeseless/dairy-free pizza from them for me for an activity that I was attending. Despite what the website shows, they wouldn’t do it. They said that it was because of the crust, they put cheese or Parmesan on the crust. That is the strangest thing. I was at least glad that my club tried.