Updated 2018! Green Burrito is a fast food Tex-Mex chain often found in cahoots with Carl’s Jr. at locations throughout the Western and Southwestern U.S. And like Carl’s Jr., your non-dairy options at Green Burrito open up a great deal if you simply hold the cheese. In the Southern and Midwestern U.S., you can find the sister restaurant, Red Burrito, inside many Hardee’s restaurants. Because we added Red Burrito later, it is included with our Hardee’s listing.
No Dairy (Milk-Based) Ingredients (see disclaimer below)
- Tacos – Chicken Street Tacos, Steak Street Tacos (these might be unavailable at this time)
- Sides – Guacamole, Chips
- Individual Taco & Burrito Items – Flour Tortillas, White Corn Taco Shell, Fried Tortilla Shell, Chipotle Beans, Lime Cilantro Rice, Grilled Steak, Ground Beef, Beef Taco Filling, Chile Pequin Hot Sauce, Hot Sauce, Fresh Salsa, Avocado Sauce
No Dairy with Special Order
- Hold the Cheese – Grilled Steak Burrito, Grilled Ground Beef Burrito, Beans Rice & Cheese Burrito, Bean & Cheese Burrito, Steak Crunchy Tacos, Ground Beef Crunchy Tacos
Other Allergen Notes: The chicken at Green Burrito does contain dairy. They do not note potential cross-contamination with the other ingredients, but they might be cooked on a shared grill. Inquire at the restaurant if concerned.
More Details from Green Burrito (Carl’s Jr.)
Allergen Disclaimer from Green Burrito (Carl’s Jr.): We do not have an allergen free cooking environment in our kitchens. All products are prepared in the same kitchen area.
Restaurant Website: www.carlsjr.com
Allergen Information: www.carlsjr.com/system/pdf_menus/3/original/CJ_GB_Allergens.pdf?1335396132
Last Updated: August 3, 2018