Updated 2021! Harvey’s is one of the largest fast food restaurant chains in Canada, with locations in every province. They’re well known for grilled burgers and a good selection of toppings. On our last update, Harvey’s allergen guide was a little piece of chaos with some errors. It looks like they have fixed it with a cleaner menu guide on their website. But be warned that there is still an old allergen guide floating around online that isn’t very accurate. And always double check before ordering – you can’t be too careful!
In late 2020, Harvey’s also added several more dairy-free options. They swapped their dairy-full chicken strips for non-dairy chicken nuggets, and released them with an array of dipping sauces – several dairy-free!
No Dairy (Milk-Based) Ingredients (see disclaimer below)
- Burgers – Angus Burger, Veggie Burger, Lightlife Burger 2.0
- Chicken (see Allergen Notes) – Chicken Nuggets, Grilled Chicken Sandwich, Grilled Chicken Wrap, Jr. Crispy Sandwich, Buffalo Jr. Crispy Sandwich
- Other Sandwiches – Fish Sandwich, Juicy Jumbo Hot Dog
- Salads – Grilled Chicken Salad, Side Salad
- Sides(see Allergen Notes) – Fries, Onion Rings, Frings
- Dipping Sauces – Sweet and Sour, Honey Mustard, BBQ, Ghost Pepper, Sweet Heat
- Salad Dressings – Garlic & Peppercorn Ranch Dressing, Lite Italian, Balsamic Vinaigrette
Components to Help Customize Your Order at Harvey’s
- Buns & Wraps – Original Bun, Multigrain Bun, Hot Dog Bun, Tortilla
- Toppings – Bacon, Cucumbers, Lettuce, Tomato, Onions, Pickles, Hot Banana Peppers, Jalapenos, Olives
- Condiments – Relish, Ketchup, Mustard, Roasted Garlic Sauce, Spicy Mesquite, Harv Sauce, Light Mayo, Medium Wing Sauce, Original BBQ Sauce, Hot Sauce, Ranch, Chipotle, Garlic Mayo, Tartar Sauce
Other Harvey’s Allergen Notes
- The Original Burger Patty and Junior Patty at Harvey’s actually contains milk. The Angus Patty does not.
- As noted below, they do use a shared fryer. So all fried items are at risk for cross-contamination in the fryer. Their “adult-sized” crispy chicken patties, which are fried, do contain milk.
- Sorry, the desserts, Donuts and Apple Turnovers / Pies, contain dairy!
- Harvey’s does not appear to use any peanuts or tree nuts, but verify if cross-contamination is a concern.
Vegan Menu Items at Harvey’s
Their Veggie Burger is house-made, dairy-free, egg-free, and reportedly free of any non-vegan ingredients. The Lightlife Patty is also vegan-friendly. The regular and multigrain buns are vegan, and we’ve heard that their fries and onion rings are also vegan.
More Details from Harvey’s
Allergen Disclaimer from Harvey’s: All fried products may contain one or all of the allergens identified in the Allergen Guide as fryer oil is a source of cross-contamination. As in all non-dedicated kitchens, there is the possibility of cross-contamination between food items.
Restaurant Website: www.harveys.ca
Allergen Information: www.harveys.ca/en/nutrition.html
*The above information was supplied by the corresponding restaurant via their website, customer service, or other published nutritional information. Ingredients and menu offerings are constantly changing in the food service industry, and can be subject to interpretation. For this reason, Go Dairy Free does not guarantee nor take responsibility for the accuracy of this information. If severe allergies or intolerances are a concern, contact the restaurant directly before purchasing or consuming one of their products. Cross-contamination of potential food allergens should always be considered a possibility in a fast food restaurant.
Last Updated: February 15, 2021
Average Reader Review
Rate Your Dairy-Free Experience with this Restaurant
What Others Are Saying ...
Did the online app, drove up, grabbed the food and headed home. Food was done exactly right and ate a tasty Vegan meal. They made it easy and their app is the best/easiest one I’ve used yet. Pretty amazing. Also none of their packaging contained any plastic. Awesome. You guys are rockin’ it. Thanks.