Denny’s

7

This post is under construction (Sep 2020)! We will be updating very soon. The apple pie at Denny’s is no longer dairy free. Nearly every sizable town in the U.S. has at least one Denny’s, so it came as no surprise when a Go Dairy Free viewer emailed with excitement about the allergen menu at Denny’s. Michelle said:

Went to Denny’s last night, and supposedly their apple pie is dairy free! They have a food allergy menu. So am enjoying my deep dish apple pie with turtle trails [dairy free]ice cream!

And yes, according to their allergen menu (at our last check), the apple pie, among other menu items, appears to be dairy-free by ingredients. You can view the full allergen menu on the Denny’s website (head to the “food” section and click on a menu item to find the allergen menu download). See the Denny’s website (below) for a store locator.

Website: www.dennys.com

Denny's Allergen Guide covers Dairy, Egg, Gluten, Peanuts, Tree Nuts, Wheat, Hydrolyzed Protein, Yellow #5, Sulfites, Soy, MSG, Garlic, Fish/Shellfish, Aspartame and Corn

About Author

Alisa is the founder of GoDairyFree.org, Food Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living, and the new cookbook, Eat Dairy Free: Your Essential Cookbook for Everyday Meals, Snacks, and Sweets. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.

7 Comments

    • I still found it Cheryl! Last updated June 2015 when I looked. Click on any menu item in their food section. On the right side, there is an arrow to download the allergen menu.

  1. Stephanie Jensen on

    I went to Denny’s this evening. I am impressed since other breakfast restaurants don’t have allergen menus. I did eat the apple pie. It didn’t wipe me out. (My reaction doesn’t take long.) I think that it is dairy free if you have it without the caramel sauce, which I was sure to do.

  2. Ate at Denny’s tonight, and the server checked for me. The apple pie is definitely NOT dairy free. Sorry to report the sadness.

Leave A Reply