Would you believe me if I told you that the eggs pictured below are really egg-free Easter eggs?
Milk allergies are becoming quite common, but egg allergies are also a big concern, and can be more common in those who have a milk allergy. Not to mention vegans, the egg averse (raises hand), and anyone who simply can’t stomach another hard-boiled egg after Easter. Hence why I wanted to let you know about one of my recent findings, EggNots.
I haven’t trialed them personally, as of yet (hence no star rating), but have heard great things about them. EggNots are the first dyable egg-free Easter eggs, and they boast the following:
- Realistic – they look and feel just like a real egg
- Inedible – no refrigeration needed, no mess and no smell
- Non-perishable and eco-friendly – EggNots ceramic will last forever!
- Egg Allergy-Safe – 100% safe for those with egg allergies
- Vegan-friendly – no animal products used
- Convenient – No hassle of boiling and disposal!
- Made in the USA
Beyond bunny season, the makers of these egg-free Easter eggs say that they are fun for crafting year-round, and can even be used for home decor.
To keep things eco-friendly and allergy-safe, you can use our Natural Egg Dye Recipe, or the one provided below by EggNots. If using their recipe, be sure to use a natural, food-grade brand of dye, such as India Tree.
- 1 teaspoon food coloring (such as India Tree
- 1 teaspoon white vinegar
- ½ cup boiling water
- Combine all ingredients in a cup or mug.
- Dye your Egg(Not)s!