Starbucks Gets into the Dairy-Free Holiday Spirit with New Latte

0

For the first time, Starbucks has officially added a dairy-free beverage to their holiday beverage menu. No, it isn’t pumpkin spice latte (their recipe still contains milk). But they have baked up a brand new Sugar Cookie Almondmilk Latte that’s completely vegan. This sweet drink is a combination of Starbucks Blonde Espresso Roast, sugar cookie syrup, and their signature almondmilk. It’s reportedly inspired by spritz Christmas cookies, which explains the festive red and green sprinkle topping.

Starbucks Holiday Beverages You Can Order Dairy-Free and Vegan

Starbucks Holiday Beverages You Can Order Dairy-Free and Vegan

In addition to this new Sugar Cookie Latte, Starbucks’ Holiday menu contains a few other seasonal drinks that you can order without dairy. We’ve included details on how to order below.

Sugar Cookie Almondmilk Latte (hot or iced) – Order it as is! This is a relatively simple drink, with sugar cookie syrup, almondmilk (you can request another dairy-free milk), and Christmas-y sprinkles on top.

Peppermint Mocha (hot, iced, or Frappuccino) – Order with your favorite milk alternative, but without whip and chocolate curls. The drink is made with their sweet mocha sauce, peppermint syrup, and vanilla syrup.

Irish Cream Cold Brew – Ask to omit the Irish cream cold foam, or substitute dairy-free cold foam, and order it with your favorite milk alternative. It’s still made with their Irish cream syrup, vanilla syrup, and topped with sweet cocoa.

Chestnut Praline Latte (hot, iced, or Frappuccino) – Simply order this special holiday beverage with your favorite milk alternative, but without whip. This cozy drink is still flavored with chestnut praline syrup and vanilla syrup, and garnished with chestnut praline topping.

Apple Crisp Macchiato (hot or iced) – Just substitute your favorite dairy-free milk alternative to make this drink vegan. It was introduced this fall, and is spiked with apple brown sugar syrup and topped with a spiced apple drizzle.

Starbucks Holiday Beverages You Can Order Dairy-Free and Vegan

Starbucks Holiday Beverages that Cannot be Ordered without Dairy

The following Starbucks Holiday Beverages lose steam if you try to order them without dairy. But some of the specialty garnishes, as noted, are vegan.

  • Peppermint White Chocolate Mocha – Their white chocolate mocha sauce and dark chocolate curls contain milk.
  • Toasted White Chocolate Mocha – Their toasted white chocolate mocha sauce also contains milk. But you might enjoy their dairy-free holiday sugar sparkles with crispy white pearls topping on another drink.
  • Pumpkin Spice Latte – As mentioned, Starbucks pumpkin spice sauce is made with milk. But you can ask for their pumpkin spice topping (it’s essentially just spices) on another drink.
  • Caramel Brulee Latte – The caramel brulee sauce at Starbucks does contain milk. However, you can request their sugary caramel brulee topping on another drink.

Easy Order at Starbucks

Customers can use the Starbucks App to find a store nearby, order ahead, and have contactless payment. If you don’t want to leave home, use Starbucks delivers via Uber Eats. See www.starbucks.com for details.

For More Menu Options, See our Dairy-Free Starbucks Guide!

Starbucks Dairy-Free Guide to Food, Drinks, and Custom Orders

About Author

Alisa is the founder of GoDairyFree.org, Food Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living, and the new cookbook, Eat Dairy Free: Your Essential Cookbook for Everyday Meals, Snacks, and Sweets. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.

Leave A Reply