If you prefer spoonable tub whips to the spray cans, then 365 Plant-Based Whipped Topping warrants consideration. It’s a Whole Foods generic, and an impressive Cool Whip copycat. Most people say it’s pretty spot on, but just a little less sweet than the original. And of course, it’s dairy-free – otherwise we wouldn’t be writing about it!
365 Plant-Based Whipped Topping is Cool Dairy-Free Whip
I know that many of you are scared by “non-dairy” labels, since products labeled non-dairy can contain milk. But most products that are labeled as non-dairy are truly dairy-free by ingredients, including this one. It’s also vegan-friendly.
Once you’ve bought and tried this vegan whipped topping, be sure to leave your unbiased rating and review below! It helps others make an informed purchasing decision.
Ingredients: water, expeller pressed palm kernel oil, tapioca syrup, cane sugar, tapioca maltodextrin, soy protein concentrate, natural flavors, pea protein, hydroxypropyl methylcellulose, soy lecithin (emulsifier), xanthan gum, guar gum. contains soy.
Nutrition (per 2 tablespoons): 35 calories, 2.5g fat, 3g carbs, 0g fiber, 2g sugars (includes 2g added sugars), 0g protein.*
Who Makes 365 Plant-Based Whipped Topping?
Generics aren’t typically produced by the grocery store themselves. They private label the products from various manufacturers. This particular product looks like it is made by TruWhip, and appears to be the same as TruWhip Vegan Whipped Topping. But verify with the company. TruWhip runs a peanut-free facility, but they do make other whipped toppings that contain a small amount of caseinate.
More Facts on 365 Plant-Based Whipped Topping
- Price: $2.99 per 10-ounce tub
- Availability: 365 Plant-Based Whipped Topping is sold at Whole Foods stores in the U.S. It might be in Canada, too. Look for it in the freezer section with the tub whipped toppings.
- Certifications: 365 Plant-Based Whipped Topping is Non-GMO Verified and Certified Kosher Pareve.
- Dietary Notes: By ingredients, 365 Plant-Based Whipped Topping is dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, peanut-free, vegan, and vegetarian.*
- For More Product Information: Visit the Whole Foods website at www.wholefoodsmarket.com.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.
Average Reader Review
Leave Your Rating & Review for This Product
What Others Are Saying ...
Not bad at all! Perhaps a bit heavier and stickier than I recall for the conventional option, but quite enjoyable overall. It has a more marshmallow-y flavor too, which is a positive, in my opinion.