We have not yet trialed Beyond Milk, so this is an informational review post only. Beyond Milk is a re-branding of the product formerly known as Omega Milk (which we did sample and review), however it also appears to be a new formula! Therefore, I cannot yet give it a rating or personally weigh in on the taste, texture, etc, but if you have tried it, please do leave a comment with your own review!
Flax milk and hemp milk are two of the top milk beverage requests I receive since each tends to be very allergy-friendly and yet both types have become rather elusive on the non-dairy market. So what about flax hemp milk? Will that do? Formerly known as Omega Creamery, the fledgling company of GoBeyond Foods (with former CEO of Living Harvest / Tempt on board!) has relaunched a milk beverage line, now known as Beyond Milk.
As you can see, Beyond Milk is actually a combination of flax, rice and hemp, that is available in Original, Vanilla and Unsweetened. But to warn you, I’m pretty sure the ingredient information on the GoBeyond website (at my time of writing) isn’t correct. They do not list hemp as an ingredient at all, and the Unsweetened version has a sweetener listed.
Fortunately, they do have a description on the GoBeyond website that is obviously specific to the present day Beyond Milk:
“GoBeyond Foods has developed the first ‘Fully Functional’ line of Non-Dairy Milk beverages based upon our Proprietary “Beyond Milk®” formula. It combines our Omega-rich mix of Flax, Rice and Hemp, our low-Glycemic Sweetener Blend, and Nutrient-Rich Superfood flavorings. It is organic, vegan, dairy-free, gluten and GMO-Free. Also creamy, delicious and closer in taste, look and feel to dairy milk than any other brand. Plus it has more Omega-3s than any other brand with over 2,500mg per serving.”
Price: $4.99 per half gallon
The FActs on Beyond Milk
Certifications: Beyond Milk is Certified Organic and Certified Kosher Parve.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Beyond Milk from GoBeyond (formerly Omega Milk by Omega Creamery) is dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan / plant-based, and vegetarian. Nonetheless, check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.