CLIF Bar Seasonal Holiday Flavors


Every October, the Clif Bar seasonal selections emerge for the holidays, and last on store shelves into the new year (we’ve even spotted some in early spring!).

Like all of their bar line-ups, the flavors do periodically change. I previously sampled the Peppermint Stick, which was replaced with Pecan Pie,. The Pecan Pie flavor became permanent, but then they added Peppermint Bark into the mix. It seems to be the same as the aforementioned Peppermint Stick, but with a new name. The two other Clif Bar seasonal flavors have been a mainstay for a few years.

The Iced Gingerbread Clif Bars are a comforting treat with coffee or tea, and I’m a sucker for the icing drizzle on top. But I also loved savoring the Spiced Pumpkin Pie Clif Bars for breakfast. They have just the right balance of pumpkin and warm spices – the pumpkin flavor isn’t overwhelmed.

CLIF Bar Seasonal Holiday Flavors Reviews and Information

Quick Review of CLIF Bar Seasonal Holiday Flavors

All Clif Bar seasonal flavors that I’ve tried to date are a true treat! Perfect for cravings while still giving me enough sustained energy to handle the after-school rush when the troops come marching home. I may not be keeping pace with the Team CLIF Bar athletes, but moms need a pick-me-up, too!

Like the “regular” line up of Clif Bars, these Clif Bar seasonal delights have a slightly cakey, yet chewy bite. The soy protein crisps add textural interest. They are made with 70% organic ingredients, and according to their website, they source non-GMO ingredients. Even the soy-based ingredients that they use! None of the flavors contain dairy, but they have a “may contain” warning since the chocolate chips used in a few flavors may be made on shared equipment with dairy-containing chocolate. They have a full allergen chart on their website (see the link below). Clif Bar also donates 1% of net sales of the seasonal flavors (the charity changes each year).

Allergen Notes

As discussed below, Clif Bars are Kosher-Dairy due to processing equipment. Here’s what the company has to say on that topic.

There are no dairy products in our bars; however, the vendor we purchase our non-dairy chocolate chips from makes chips containing dairy in the same building.

More Facts on Clif Bar Seasonal Flavors

Price: $1.39

Certifications: Clif Bar seasonal flavors are Certified Kosher D (for dairy equipment, not ingredients; see our Understanding Kosher Guide).

Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Clif Bar seasonal flavors are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, peanut-free (though they do have flavors with peanuts!), vegan / plant-based, and vegetarian.*

For More Product Information: Visit the Clif Bar website at

*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy. 

Average Reader Review

0.0 rating
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Very good0%

Leave Your Rating & Review for This Product

What Others Are Saying ...

About Author

Sarah is the Associate Editor for Go Dairy Free. She also shares food and daily dilemmas as a milk allergy mom via her blog, No Whey, Mama. Sarah’s previous experience includes work as a copy editor at Thoroughbred Times magazine, a content writer at, and an intern at Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood.


  1. Pingback: Clif Bars: Naturally Dairy-Free Top Sellers - Go Dairy Free

  2. Brian S. Bradley on

    These products contain soy-protein isolate, which uses HEXANE, a petro chemical, for the extraction. Do not put this in your body.

  3. I always keep an eye out for these every winter. They’re one of the more healthy limited edition holiday treats I enjoy! The candy cane ones are my favorite, but I’d gladly snatch up any of the three if given a chance.