Before the sun slips away, I had to share a delicious sweet that I’ve been enjoying atop dairy-free ice cream all summer: Date Lady Coconut Caramel Sauce.
I actually had the pleasure of trying Date Lady Organic Pure Date Syrup many years ago. It has a rich, deep, and almost coffee-like flavor, and yes, it’s made purely from dates. It’s an awesome natural sweetener that isn’t cheap, but it is a great option for people looking to avoid revined sweeteners. It has a very smooth consistency that’s just a touch thicker than maple syrup, and it has a mellow sweetness that complements baked goods, sauces, and more. It’s also the base for Date Lady Coconut Caramel Sauce.
Date Lady Coconut Caramel Sauce is Vegan, Unrefined, and Organic
The previous version of Date Lady Caramel Syrup was heightened with natural caramel flavor. But their newer coconut caramel sauce shuns all added flavors, and lets the dates shine. It’s rounded out with a touch of coconut cream, vanilla, and sea salt, which adds richness to the taste. If you don’t like dates, then this might not be the dairy-free caramel sauce for you. But if you are date fan, grab a spoon and get ready to drizzle.
Ingredients: date syrup*, coconut cream* (coconut, water), coconut oil*, vanilla extract, sea salt. *organic
Nutrition (per 2 tablespoons): 103 calories, 2g fat, 19g carbs, 0g fiber, 19g sugars, 0g protein.*
More Facts on Date Lady Coconut Caramel Sauce
Price: $9.99 per 10.5-ounce jar
Availability: Date Lady Coconut Caramel Sauce is sold at natural food stores, like Whole Foods. But you can also order it online from Amazon and Vitacost.
Certifications: Date Lady Coconut Caramel Sauce is Certified Organic.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Date Lady Coconut Caramel Sauce is dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, grain-free, nut-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan, vegetarian, and paleo-friendly.*
For More Product Information: Visit the Date Lady website at www.ilovedatelady.com.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.
Pingback: Over 100 Dairy-Free Ice Cream Toppings (Ideas & Recipes)
I love dates that have “aged” some because of their caramelized factor, but fresh dates are often too “date-y” for me. I’d like to try these products and see what I think. I’ve actually been reading about them for a while.
Thanks for your review, Alisa!
Looks LOVELY! Can you tell me if there is soy or gluten in this and where to buy it? Thanks! I LOVE your pages! So helpful
Yes it is! All of that info (including free-from, certifications, what it is made of) is in my post!