Divvies Gourmet Popcorn is Perfect for Dairy-Free Movie Nights

3

I LOVE popcorn, but indulging in a sweet form of my favorite savory snack never occurred to me. That is until Divvies Gourmet Popcorn arrived on my doorstep. It’s made with a classic family recipe in their dedicated peanut, tree nut, egg, and dairy-free bakery.

Divvies Gourmet Popcorn: Kettle to Caramel (made in a dedicated dairy-, egg- and nut-free bakery)

Divvies Gourmet Popcorn is Perfect for Dairy-Free Movie Nights

Kettle Corn is the only popcorn variety currently being produced by Divvies, but it is a good one! It’s made with simple, from-scratch ingredients and bagged into personal-size servings.

Kettle Corn

Each bite is sweet and subtly salty. We devoured every fluffy, popped kernel in minutes. All that was left was a tipped over, licked clean bag, and Tony asking, “Is there any more”?

Ingredients: popcorn, sugar, corn oil, pure vanilla extract, salt

Discontinued Flavors

Sadly, Divvies has discontinued their decadent dairy-free Caramel Corn and Chocolate Caramel Corn. We’re honestly not sure why they no longer make those dessert-worthy varieties, but we hope they will bring them back one day!

Divvies Gourmet Popcorn: Kettle to Caramel (made in a dedicated dairy-, egg- and nut-free bakery)

More Facts on Divvies Gourmet Popcorn

Price: $6.00 per 3.5-ounce bag

Availability: We have seen Divvies Gourmet Popcorn in specialty markets, but I recommend buying it only. You can order Divvies Kettle Corn direct from their website below. They’ve been shipping treats direct to customers in the U.S. for many years.

Certifications: Divvies gourmet popcorn is Certified Kosher Pareve.

Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Divvies gourmet popcorn is dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan, and vegetarian.*

For More Product Information: Visit the Divvies website at www.divvies.com.

*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy. 

Average Reader Review

0
0.0 rating
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Leave Your Rating & Review for This Product

What Others Are Saying ...

About Author

Alisa is the founder of GoDairyFree.org, Food Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living, and the new cookbook, Eat Dairy Free: Your Essential Cookbook for Everyday Meals, Snacks, and Sweets. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.

3 Comments

  1. It is my understanding that popcorn is not genetically modified because it comes from a different seed than regular corn. However, it may be a good idea to buy organic anyway because of the use of pesticides to produce the crop.

    • Hi Leslie, it is at this point, but there is a GMO strain for popcorn in the works. Also, the ingredients include corn oil. Knowing Divvies though, it is probably non-GMO!

  2. Pingback: Divvies Chocolate Review: Bars, Chips, and Seasonal Shapes