Go Veggie still makes lactose-free cheese singles, but Go Veggie Vegan Cheese Singles were discontinued. The lactose-free singles are not dairy-free. For other options, see our Dairy-Free Cheese Reviews.
Available in four flavors – Cheddar, American, Pepperjack, Mozzarella – Go Veggie Vegan Cheese Singles are indeed a convenient dairy-free alternative. They’re perfectly portioned and individually wrapped, like the processed cheese slices our country has come to love.
But please note that only the “Vegan” Go Veggie Singles are dairy-free. They also offer lactose-free and lactose & soy-free versions that are not dairy-free.
Since our initial review, Go Veggie Vegan Cheese Singles have been completely reformulated. They used to be heavily rice-based, but are now a potato-, rice- and pea protein-based blend. For that reason, we’ve changed this to an informational post only – until we are able to give the new singles a full testing. But please feel free to comment with your own review if you have tried them!
The Facts on Go Veggie Vegan Cheese Slices
Certifications: We did not note any certifications on Go Veggie Vegan Cheese Singles.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Go Veggie Vegan Cheese Singles are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan / plant-based, and vegetarian. Nonetheless, check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.
For More Product Information: Visit the Go Veggie! website at www.goveggiefoods.com.
Average Reader Review
Leave Your Rating & Review for This Product
What Others Are Saying ...
Go Veggie Vegan slices are AMAZING! SADDENED to see them discontinued!!
I Love the Go Veggie cheese slices and shreds I have contacted my local grocery stores demanding an explanation as to why they were no longer available. I stumbled across this post looking for information. I am saddened to see they are no longer available I haven’t had sliced vegan cheese in MONTHS as I refuse to try another brand.
Vegan soy chedar slices discontinued
5 star for the cheese! 0 for discontinuing!
I am very sorry for that! It was tasty, convinient,had protein in it.
Now I can find only Daya. Not everybody
has soy allergy.
Most vegan products has wheat gluten. That is an allergen to many people!
Sorry to hear.
I have been looking that cheese.