If you’ve longed for the taste of Hershey’s classic chocolate bars, then I recommend checking your local Target store now. The brand is making good on their “better-for-you” commitment to create plant-based products. Now through June 2022, they’re test marketing Hershey’s Oat Made, a dairy-free line meant to mimic their milk chocolate (with almonds) and special dark. But we’re hoping they become permanent selections.
Hershey’s Oat Made Chocolate Bars are on Target for Plant-Based Plans
Each vegan bar is infused with oat flour (a.k.a. oat milk without water) for a creamier Hershey’s style consistency. Word on the street is that they’re quite impressive, but be sure to leave your own unbiased rating and review below once you buy and try them!
Extra Creamy Almond & Sea Salt
Ingredients: sugar, cocoa butter (rainforest alliance certified), chocolate (rainforest alliance certified), almonds, oat flour, rice flour, lecithin (soy), sunflower oil, sea salt, natural flavor. contains: almonds, soy.
Nutrition (per 1.55-ounce bar): 230 calories, 16g fat, 24g carbs, 2g fiber, 16g sugars (includes 16g added sugars), 3g protein.*
Ingredients: chocolate (rainforest alliance certified), sugar, cocoa butter (rainforest alliance certified), cocoa (rainforest alliance certified), oat flour, lecithin (soy), natural flavor. contains: soy.
Nutrition (per 1.55-ounce bar): 210 calories, ??g fat, 22g carbs, 5g fiber, 13g sugars (includes 13g added sugars), 4g protein.*
More Allergen Notes
A lot of milk chocolate is produced in Hershey’s factories, but according to their customer service, “Oat Made is currently produced on a dedicated line.” They indicated “no concern of a cross contact with milk.” But, always verify that a product is safe for your needs before consumption. Ingredient sourcing and production processes are subject to change at any time.
More Facts on Hershey’s Oat Made Chocolate Bars
- Price: $1.99 per 1.55-ounce bar
- Availability: Hershey’s Oat Made Milk Chocolate Bars are sold at select Target stores in the U.S. You can check online for store availability.
- Certifications: Hershey’s Oat Made Chocolate Bars are Non-GMO Verified and Rainforest Alliance Certified.
- Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Hershey’s Oat Made Chocolate Bars are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, peanut-free, vegan, and vegetarian. There are not gluten ingredients, but the oat flour is not noted as certified gluten-free. The Dark variety is made without nuts.*
- For More Product Information: Visit the Hershey’s Chocolate website at www.hersheyland.com.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. All food products are at some degree of risk for allergen cross-contamination. Only you can assess what is safe for your needs.
Average Reader Review
Leave Your Rating & Review for This Product
What Others Are Saying ...
We tried the milk chocolate with almonds and it was so good! My daughters are dairy free and they absolutely loved these! I would say it’s the closest thing to milk chocolate that they’ve experienced yet and so creamy!