Hotel Chocolat is in the U.K., so we have not yet trialed their vegan dark chocolate confections. However, we’ve heard great things about this chocolatier from several people in the U.K., so I’ve added this informational review post. If you have tried any non-dairy Hotel Chocolat treats, please leave a comment with your own honest review!
In the United Kingdom, Hotel Chocolat is well known for their luxurious chocolate gifts. But they haven’t forgotten about those of us with non-dairy needs. They offer a Dietary search, which includes “Vegan” and “Chocolates without Dairy”. And you won’t believe the selection that pops up. I viewed 80 dark chocolate items, from single-origin bars to alcoholic indulgences, that all appear to be free of dairy ingredients.
The dark chocolate range is 70% to 100% cacao, but that encompasses many offerings. You can enjoy their bars, slabs, puddles, and selectors, just to name a few.
Hotel Chocolat does ship worldwide, so if you are truly craving their Dark Chocolate Brazil Nuts, they are attainable. They also offer seasonal selections, like vegan chocolate Easter eggs and advent calendars.
The Facts on Hotel Chocolat Dark Chocolate Confections
Certifications: We did not note any certifications for Hotel Chocolat Dark Chocolate Confections.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, most of the Hotel Chocolat Dark Chocolate Confections are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, vegan / plant-based, and vegetarian. They do use soya lecithin in their chocolate formula. Nonetheless, check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.
For More Product Information: Visit the Hotel Chocolat website at www.hotelchocolat.com.