I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Spreads it on in 2 Dairy-Free Varieties

0

You’ve probably heard about it, since It’s Vegan has been on the shelves for a little while. But I’m giving you a space to read all of the information on I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Dairy-Free Spreads, and for people like you to rate it! And did you know that they offer more than one dairy-free option?

I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Dairy-Free Spreads Review and Information (including It's Vegan)

I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Spreads it on in 2 Dairy-Free Varieties

Interestingly, one variety is boldly labeled “It’s Vegan” while the other carries a friendly “Totally Dairy Free” note right on the package. That’s because both are dairy-free, but only one is vegan.

Technically, they’re margarine, but these days we call the more evolved, non-hydrogenated products like these “buttery spreads.” These spreads have nearly half the fat of traditional butter, but according to the company (it’s an Upfield brand, spun off from Unilever in 2018) they’re still good for cooking and baking. But you tell us how they worked for you in the ratings and reviews below!

It’s Vegan

Vegans might get just one variety, but it’s garnering a lot of media attention, and it’s easier to locate. If your lucky, you might even spot the It’s Vegan miniature from 5 Surprise at a store like Walmart.

I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Dairy-Free Spreads Review and Information (including It's Vegan)Ingredients: purified water, soybean oil, palm kernel oil, palm oil, salt, lecithin (soy), natural flavors, vinegar, vitamin a palmitate, beta carotene (color).*

Nutrition (per 1 tablespoon): 60 calories, 6g fat, 0g carbs, 0g fiber, 0g sugars, 0g protein.*

Coconut Oil

This variety is similar to the It’s Vegan tub, but it contains two additional ingredients: coconut oil and monoglycerides. The latter ingredient is apparently animal-derived, which makes it non-vegan. But all ingredients are dairy-free.

I Can't Believe It's Not Butter Dairy-Free Spreads Review and Information (including It's Vegan)Ingredients: purified water, soybean oil, palm kernel oil, palm oil, coconut oil, salt, soy lecithin, distilled monoglycerides, vinegar, natural flavoring, vitamin a palmitate, beta carotene (color).*

Nutrition (per 1 tablespoon): 60 calories, 6g fat, 0g carbs, 0g fiber, 0g sugars, 0g protein.*

More Facts on I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Dairy-Free Spreads

Price: $3.29 per 15-ounce tub

Availability: I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Dairy-Free Spreads are sold at major supermarkets across the US, like Walmart and Kroger stores.

Certifications: I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Dairy-Free Spreads are Certified Kosher Pareve. The It’s Vegan product is Certified Vegan.

Dietary Notes: By ingredients, I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter Dairy-Free Spreads are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, grain-free, nut-free, and peanut-free. The It’s Vegan product is also vegan and vegetarian.*

For More Product Information: Visit the I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter website at www.icantbelieveitsnotbutter.com.

*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy. 

Average Reader Review

5
5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 1 review)
Excellent100%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Leave Your Rating & Review for This Product

What Others Are Saying ...

What's the difference between original and vegan "I can't believe it's not butter?"

5.0 rating
October 25, 2019

Read both labels, I see no difference between these two products, original and vegan. The labels are identical and they taste the same.

Richard

Response from Go Dairy Free

I can’t tell you why, but the Original states that it “contains milk.” And the company states that only the Vegan and the Coconut Oil products are dairy free. It might be the natural flavors.

About Author

Alisa is the founder of GoDairyFree.org, Food Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living, and the new cookbook, Eat Dairy Free: Your Essential Cookbook for Everyday Meals, Snacks, and Sweets. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.

Comments are closed.