It looks like Keebler has discontinued their Bug Bites Graham Crackers, but they still make a few dairy-free treats! Keebler Creme-Filled Vienna Cookies, Vanilla Sugar Wafers, Strawberry Sugar Wafers, and Chocolate Sugar Wafers appear to be made without any dairy (they might even be vegan!) and are still available.
Friend of Go Dairy Free, Barb Nicoletti gave Keebler Bug Bites a try and shared her thoughts…
Are the children tired of the same old snack? Do you venture to the grocery store and the children nag for you to buy them something and when you get it home, they decide they do not want it any longer? Well this has happened to me on more than one occasion. I have a whole shelf full of opened uneaten boxes of snacks geared towards kids. Most of them I end up nibbling on or eventually have to toss away.
Well, I stumbled across a relatively new product made by those little Keebler Elves in the tree called Bug Bites. No I know what you are thinking, treats for kids shaped liked bugs, Yuk. Well, they come in several different shapes and sizes, from cute little ladybugs, to butterflies. These snacks not only great tasting, but the kids love them and gobble them up. Do not get me wrong; these buggie snacks are not only for children, I found them to be great tasting and interesting conversation piece for adults as well. In general, they are cinnamon flavored graham crackers shaped like little bugs.
These little bugs contain no trans fat, no dairy, no eggs, no nuts, no peanuts, no seeds, but do have a tad bit of sugar 9g for about 13 crackers, which is why the kids probably love to eat them up.
These snacks can be found in your local grocery store, no need for a special trip to a specialty shop or order off the Internet. Bug Bites can be found in the Keebler section with all of the other cookies and crackers.
The Facts on Keebler Bug Bites
Certifications: Keebler Bug Bites don’t appear to have any certifications.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Keebler Bug Bites are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, nut-free, peanut-free, vegetarian, and paleo-friendly. Nonetheless, always read the ingredient statement and check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.
For More Product Information: visit the Keebler website at www.Keebler.com