I’m always on the lookout for a good brand of dairy-free, nutritious food bars. These Kit’s Organic Fruit & Nut Bars are the newest addition to my favorites!
The Kit’s Organic Fruit & Nut Bars are a part of the Clif Bar family. They aren’t too different from a popular competitor, but just enough that they edge them out for me.
Here’s why I now love Kit’s Organic Bars:
- Most importantly, the taste. They are the perfect blend of fruit and nuts, with some extra nut chunks added for textural interest.
- They have an insanely simple ingredient list. All four of the flavors are made with a base of organic dates, organic almonds, and sea salt. They have just one to three additional whole food ingredients based on the flavor.
- They are 100% organic. Yes, seriously, all of the bars, all-organic, and affordable to boot.
- They are also gluten-free and soy-free. This has become important in my household as of late. To note, these bars are also completely vegan.
Flavor Notes for Kit’s Organic Fruit + Nut Bars
Thus far, we’ve sampled the following Kit’s Organic Fruit + Nut flavors:
Peanut Butter – Surprise, surprise, this flavor was my favorite. It really delivered on peanutty flavor and contains just Organic Dates, Organic Peanuts, Organic Almonds, and Sea Salt.
Berry Almond (Discontinued) – I thought this one had a nice fruity twist and a cherry-blueberry flavor vibe. But unfortunately, it has been discontinued.
Chocolate Almond Coconut – This variety was a bit richer than the others, but definitely dark chocolate in nature. The ingredients are just Organic Dates, Organic Almonds, Organic Unsweetened Chocolate, Organic Coconut, Organic Virgin Coconut Oil, and Sea Salt.
Cashew – I voted this simple, clean flavor as a close second. It contains just Organic Dates, Organic Cashews, Organic Almonds, and Sea Salt.
The Facts on Kit’s Organic Fruit + Nut Bars
Certifications: Kit’s Organic Fruit + Nut Bars are Certified Organic.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Kit’s Organic Fruit + Nut Bars are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, grain-free, soy-free, vegan / plant-based, vegetarian, and paleo. Nonetheless, check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes, ingredients and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.
For More Product Information: Visit the Clif Bar website at www.clifbar.com.