Honestly, I was a little surprised by how popular Mary’s Gone Crackers became in such a short time span. A few years ago, I had the opportunity to meet the legendary Mary. With her success in business, I was expecting a quick and formal introduction with a conservative business person, but the woman that I met was at ease and friendly, with a beautiful smile from ear to ear. Nonetheless, she was busy, so there wasn’t a lot of chatting. Fortunately, her assistant filled me in on the various Mary’s Gone Crackers organic products. I later picked some up at the store to sample.
Mary’s Gone Crackers for these Whole Grain, Gluten-Free Snacks
These hearty, crunchy, crackers are like a throwback to the early days of vegan “granola” food. While the natural food industry is spending billions to create “healthy” imitations of guilty foods, Mary is embracing the flavors and textures of gluten-free ancient grains and seeds (brown rice, quinoa, millet, amaranth, flax, etc.).
I sampled three of their simple flavors: Original Seed, Black Pepper, and Herb. The varieties are quite similar, differing only in the title ingredient, so I won’t bore you with tasting notes. I enjoyed them all, but haven’t tried the newer Jalapeno. In addition, Mary’s Gone Crackers offers a whole selection of Super Seed Crackers, which are higher in protein. But they did discontinue their “Pretzel” (Sticks & Twigs) line.
Mary’s Gone Crackers are also insanely sturdy and have a great flat and round shape for dips. The flavor profiles are also neutral enough to pair with a wide selection of savory dairy-free dips, including hummus, salsa, guacamole, bean dip, or a creamy vegan blend.
The Facts on Mary’s Gone Crackers Snacks
Price: $4.59 per 6.5-ounce box
Availability: Mary’s Gone Crackers are sold at Whole Foods, Target, Sprouts, Albertsons stores, Kroger stores, and other natureal food stores. You can also order them on Amazon.
Certifications: Mary’s Gone Crackers are Certified Organic, Certified Gluten-Free, Certified Vegan, Non-GMO Verified, and Certified Kosher Pareve.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Mary’s Gone Crackers are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, peanut-free, vegan, and vegetarian. Select varieties are soy-free.*
For More Product Information: Visit the Mary’s Gone Crackers website at www.marysgonecrackers.com.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.
Average Reader Review
Leave Your Rating & Review for This Product
What Others Are Saying ...
Not for the faint of heartiness
These earthy crackers are packed with ancient grains, and consequently have an insane crunch with a lot of wholesome flavors. They definitely remind me of “hippy” food, but in a good way.