We’ve been hearing so much about mega-brands like Danone and General Mills entering the plant-based arena, but Nestle has been making several methodical moves of their own. Their Carnation Almond Cooking Milk has gradually gained a cult following, and their Simply Delicious Dairy-Free Chocolate Chips are becoming a mainstay in many households. And now, they are playing on our childhood memories with new non-dairy Nesquik GoodNes Oatmilk. It’s not quite a riff on classic Nesquik. This dairy-free chocolate “milk” has less sugar and is spiked with plant-based protein.
Nesquik GoodNes Oatmilk is a Non-Dairy Dose of Chocolate Nostalgia
This multi-serve bottle is launching in their classic Chocolate flavor first. We’ll update if they add more flavors, like strawberry or vanilla.
Ingredients: oatmilk (water, oat flour), cane sugar, pea protein, less than 2% of cocoa processed with alkali, coconut oil, tricalcium phosphate, gellan gum, salt, guar gum, natural flavor, stevia leaf extract.*
Nutrition (per 1 cup): 130 calories, 4.g fat, 18g carbs, 2g fiber, 12g sugars (includes 12g added sugars), 6g protein.*
More Facts on Nesquik GoodNes Oatmilk
Price: $4.59 per 46-ounce bottle
Availability: Nesquik GoodNes Oatmilk is rolling out to major grocers throughout the U.S. in late January 2020. Look for it at select Walmart, Stop & Shop, Jewel, Hy-Vee, and Safeway stores.
Certifications: Nesquik GoodNes Oatmilk is Certified Kosher Pareve.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Nesquik GoodNes Oatmilk is dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan, and vegetarian.*
For More Product Information: Visit the Nesquik website at www.nesquik.com.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.