Whether your craving Peanut Butter Cups, M&Ms, or candy bars like a Milky Way, the busy chocolatier at No Whey Foods has a top allergen-free alternative.
Tasting Notes for No Whey Chocolate Candy
We quickly latched on to the mini PeaNot Butter Cups and later enjoyed a fun sampling of each No Whey chocolate candy copycat.
When we discovered that peanut butter was the EoE trigger for my niece, she was devastated. She didn’t care much about the spread, but no peanut butter cups? That just wasn’t happening. I took a chance, and ordered a stocking full of PeaNot Butter Cups for her for Christmas, and it paid off, big time. She LOVED them. So much that they disappeared before Tony and I could trial them.
On the next order, I pulled a bag aside for us to review. We agreed, they are so, so good! The middles are sweet, creamy, and very peanutty, despite being made with sunflower seed butter. The outer shell is a wonderfully sweet milk chocolate for child-like indulgence.
These have a fun, rustic, handmade charm with a taste that really delivers. The round shape, crunchy candy shells and almost malted milk flavor remind me a little of Sixlets, rather than M&Ms. Fortunately for me, I was always a big Sixlets fan. But M&M fanatics should be forewarned that these aren’t identical.
The nougat filling in this No Whey Chocolate Candy Bar is more chewy than soft and fluffy. It’s like a cross between “real” egg-based nougat and Charleston chew, without being too chewy. As for the flavor, it provides a delicious, not-too-sweet, melt-in-your-mouth experience. The caramel layer is thin, but it compensates with richness. Overall, this bar is a unique but sugary sweet hit!
Can’t decide which No Whey Chocolate Candy to try first? You can of course order a pack of each, or go for a single sampler in one of their seasonal assortments. The goodies shown below above from “Santa’s Bag of Vegan Treats“.
The Facts on No Whey Chocolate Candy
Certifications: No Whey Chocolate Bars are Certified Kosher Parve. They are also labeled as gluten-free and vegan, but we didn’t note certifications for these.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, No Whey Chocolate Bars are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan / plant-based, and vegetarian. Nonetheless, always read the ingredient statement and check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.
For More Product Information: Visit the No Whey Foods website at nowheychocolate.com