PureFit Nutrition Bars: High Protein, Gluten Free & Vegan


Bike Magazine named PureFit Nutrition Bars “Nutrition Bar of the Year”, and that seems to fit.  The bars are slightly dry for my taste, but I can see that this would be an advantage for bikers, hikers, and others who don’t want their bars to melt en route. While I was hoping PureFit bars, which are free of dairy, wheat, gluten, artificial sweeteners, hydrogenated oils, and trans-fats, would be a hit with my young family, alas, they were not.  However, my fitness-minded mother and my not-so-fitness-minded self enjoyed them.

Tasting Notes for PureFit Nutrition Bars

Not only are these bars dairy-free, they’re also gluten-free and non-GMO. Clocking in at 16g of protein and 230 calories – these bars would be great for athletes and travellers.

Peanut Butter Crunch

This bar was far and away the favorite of everyone who tried it.  It has a good peanut butter flavor, and the “crunches” add some needed texture.  The flavor and consistency remind me of the no-bake peanut butter candy I used to make every weekend in elementary school until my family begged me to stop.  But unlike that candy, these bars have no dairy!

Chocolate Brownie

The chocolate bar was the second favorite of my tasting team because, hey, it’s chocolate.  However we all felt that the Chocolate Brownie bar would benefit from the texture of the “crunches” that are in the other two bars.

Almond Crunch

This flavor was the least favorite of everyone who tried it.  It seemed too sweet and too bland for our tastes.  My mother suggested combining the Chocolate Brownie and Almond Crunch flavors, which I think is a great idea.  The Almond Crunch needs the added depth of flavor the chocolate would add.

PureFit Nutrition Bars - Non-GMO, dairy-free, vegan protein bar with a 18g of protein! Available in many fun flavors.

The Facts on PureFit Nutrition Bars

CertificationsPureFit Nutrition Bars are Certified Kosher Parve and Non-GMO Verified

Dietary NotesBy ingredients, PureFit Nutrition Bars are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, grain-free, vegan / plant-based, vegetarian. Nonetheless, always read the ingredient statement and check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.

For More Product Information: Visit the PureFit website at purefit.com.

About Author

Sarah is the Associate Editor for Go Dairy Free. She also shares food and daily dilemmas as a milk allergy mom via her blog, No Whey, Mama. Sarah’s previous experience includes work as a copy editor at Thoroughbred Times magazine, a content writer at Travelago.com, and an intern at Mister Rogers’ Neighborhood.

Leave A Reply