Word has slipped out that Reese’s has created their first dairy-free chocolate confection. Reese’s Plant-Based Peanut Butter Cups are made with the brand’s classic peanut butter filling, but it’s enrobed in a milky oat- and rice-based chocolate.
Reese’s Plant-Based Peanut Butter Cups are Unapologetically Dairy Free
Some keen online shoppers spotted these treats on Rite-Aid’s website, but it looks like they were prematurely posted. Nevertheless, they are expected to be in stores soon, and we do have some details already, like the ingredients, nutrition, pricing, and certifications. Read on for these details, and we’ll update once we have even more information.
Ingredients: sugar, peanuts, cocoa butter, chocolate, oat flour, rice flour, dextrose, contains 2% or less of: sea salt, soy lecithin, natural flavor, rosemary extract. contains: peanuts, soy.
Nutrition (per 2 cups): 210 calories, 14g fat, 75mg sodium, 21g carbs, 2g fiber, 15g sugars (includes 13g added sugars), 3g protein.*
More Facts on Reese’s Plant-Based Peanut Butter Cups
- Price: $2.49 per 2 cup pack (1.4 ounces – slightly smaller than classic Reese’s, which are 1.5 ounces)
- Availability: Reese’s Plant-Based Peanut Butter Cups are sold at Rite-Aid and are expected to launch for a limited time at other retailers in the U.S.
- Certifications: Reese’s Plant-Based Peanut Butter Cups are Certified Vegan, Non-GMO Verified, and Certified Kosher Parve.
- Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Reese’s Plant-Based Peanut Butter Cups are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, tree nut-free, vegan, and vegetarian.*
- For More Product Information: Visit the Reese’s website at www.hersheyland.com/reeses.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.
Average Reader Review
Leave Your Rating & Review for This Product
What Others Are Saying ...
This is GREAT NEWS!!!👍🏻🍫😀
Looking forward to my daughter getting to try my favorite chocolate. I think this is so Awesome that more things are coming available for her to eat. I hate when I read labels that say dairy. I know it’s gotta break her heart when she can’t have something she really wants. So way to go Hershey’s!!
Vegan! Yummy! And no unhealthy coconut oil!
So lucky we live 2023 — thank you, Hershey!