You’ve known them for years as the leader in pea milk products. They’ve produced all types of beverages, creamers, yogurts, protein shakes, and even ice cream. But Ripple Foods is finally branching out into a new medium, sort of. Ripple Oatmilk is launching, but in a +Protein formula that is spiked with, you guessed it, pea protein!
Ripple Oatmilk adds Protein to a Favorite Dairy Alternative
Like Ripple Original Plant Milk, this new Oatmilk is fortified to rival and even exceed the calcium in a glass of milk. It’s also fortified with vitamins D and B12, as noted below. Once you’ve had the chance to buy and try it, be sure to leave your unbiased rating and review below.
Ingredients: water, oat concentrate (oats, water), pea protein, sunflower oil, tricalcium phosphate, dipotassium phosphate, natural flavor, sunflower lecithin, sea salt, guar gum, gellan gum, vitamin a palmitate, vitamin d2, vitamin b12.
Nutrition (per 1 cup): 150 calories, 6g fat, 16g carbs, 0g fiber, 6g sugars, 6g protein. Fortified to acheive the following RDA percentages: 35% calcium, 25% vitamin D, 100% vitamin B12, 10% vitamin A.*
Ripple isn’t big enough (yet!) to have their own dedicated manufacturing facility. And some of the manufacturing plants they work with do handle top allergen ingredients, and they do share production lines with some top allergen ingredients. However, Ripple does have an extensive allergen management program in place to protect their ingredients and production lines from potential allergen contamination. You can read more about their Allergen Program.
More Facts on Ripple Oatmilk + Protein
- Price: $4.99 per 48-ounce bottle
- Availability: Ripple Oatmilk + Protein has initially been released at Whole Foods stores throughout the U.S. It is expected to reach other grocers. Their products are sold at Publix, HEB, Target, regional natural food stores, and other grocers.
- Certifications: We did not note any certifications on Ripple Oatmilk + Protein.
- Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Ripple Oatmilk + Protein is dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan, and vegetarian.*
- For More Product Information: Visit the Ripple Foods website at www.ripplefoods.com.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.