Many years ago, we reviewed two fledgling products from Rise Bar: Crunch Breakfast Bars and Energy+ Bars. Over the years, those have fallen away from their line up, but Rise Plant-Based Protein Bars have ascended to take their place. These simple snacks contain just four to five ingredients, and are sweetened with coconut nectar – not dried fruit!
Rise Plant-Based Protein Bars Step Up with Simple Ingredients
Be careful when purchasing Rise Plant-Based Protein Bars. They are not boldly labeled as dairy-free or vegan (it’s on there, but easy to miss). So it’s possible to confuse them with the dairy-containing whey protein Rise Bars. The plant-based ones are blue, while the whey-based ones are yellow. BUT, the variety pack of plant-based bars is yellow – just to confuse matters a little more.
Ingredients: cashews*, coconut nectar*, pea protein, lemon extract*. *organic ingredient. contains tree nuts. manufactured in a gluten free, soy free, peanut free facility. may contain nut shells.
Nutrition (per bar): 260 calories, 13g fat, 23g carbs, 1g fiber, 12g sugars, 15g protein.*
Chocolatey (Carob) Coconut
Ingredients: cashews,* pea protein, coconut nectar*, carob powder, shredded coconut*. *organic ingredient. contains tree nuts. manufactured in a gluten free, soy free, peanut free facility. may contain nut shells.
Nutrition (per bar): 270 calories, 13g fat, 25g carbs, 3g fiber, 16g sugars, 15g protein.*
Ingredients: sunflower butter*, coconut nectar*, pea protein, cinnamon*, vanilla extract*. *organic ingredient. contains tree nuts. manufactured in a gluten free, soy free, peanut free facility. may contain nut shells.
Nutrition (per bar): 280 calories, 15g fat, 21g carbs, 2g fiber, 12g sugars, 15g protein.*
More Facts on Rise Plant-Based Protein Bars
Price: $2.33 per 2.1-ounce bar
Availability: Rise Plant-Based Protein Bars are sold at Whole Foods and other natural food stores in the U.S. You can also order them online from Amazon or Vitacost.
Certifications: Rise Plant-Based Protein Bars are Non-GMO Verified. Online it states they are Certified Organic, but this is not shown on the packaging.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Rise Plant-Based Protein Bars are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, grain-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan, and vegetarian.*
For More Product Information: Visit the Rise Bar website at www.risebar.com.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.