Sure, most Asian sauces are dairy-free, but many readers have raved about Soy Vay Teriyaki. This kosher line was created “when a Jewish boy and a Chinese girl joined flavor forces over 30 years ago.” It all started with their Veri Veri Teriyaki, and has grown to an expansive marinade line.
Soy Vay Teriyaki includes Veri Veri Popular Marinades and Sauces
Their selection now includes low sodium and gluten-free options with flavors ranging from sweet to spicy and gingery to zesty. To date, we’ve only tried the classic Veri Veri Teriyaki, which is very good. It’s a thin, classic-style teriyaki sauce that’s spiced with ginger, garlic, and sesame in just the right balance. But here is a quick list of all Soy Vay Marinades and Sauces.
- Veri Veri Teriyaki Marinade & Sauce
- Veri Veri Teriyaki Less Sodium Marinade & Sauce
- Asian Honey BBQ Marinade & Sauce
- Orange Ginger Marinade & Sauce
- Island Teriyaki Marinade & Sauce
- Spicy ‘N Sweet Chili Heat Marinade & Dip
- Hoisin Garlic Marinade & Sauce
- Veri Veri Gluten-Free Marinade & Sauce
- Filipino Adobo Gluten-Free Marinade & Sauce
All varieties are made with natural, everyday ingredients, including soy sauce. So they all contain soy. Two are gluten-free (as noted) but the rest contain wheat. And they are all plant-based and vegan, except for the Asian Honey BBQ, which obviously contains honey. If you try any of them, be sure to leave your rating and review below!
Moe Facts on Soy Vay Marinades and Sauces
Price: $3.99 per 22-ounce bottle
Availability: Soy Vay Marinades are sold at Walmart, Target, Albertsons stores, Meijer, and various other grocers in the U.S. and Canada. you can also order them online direct from the company’s website below or via Amazon.
Certifications: Soy Vay Marinades are is Certified Kosher Pareve.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Soy Vay Marinades are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, nut-free, peanut-free, and vegetarian. Select varieties are gluten-free. Most varieties are vegan, but some contain honey.*
For More Product Information: Visit the Soy Vay website at soyvay.com
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.