When I first wrote about Sjaak’s, way back in 2007, they were a classic chocolatier with a vegan line. But their vegan confections were so popular, that they eventually became a fully vegan company. Now they make one of the most expansive lines of dairy-free chocolate, including a vegan milk chocolate bar line. Sjaak’s Melk Chocolate Bars as they are called, are made with almond and rice milk, and come in several options.
Sjaak’s Melk Chocolate Bars come in 5 Vegan Milk Chocolate Varieties
We have ingredients for their basic vegan milk chocolate and the one with creamy caramel. The other three varieties have the same ingredients as the basic Melk, but with nuts or nut butter filling added. Please note that the packaging says “Milk Chocolate” but it’s dairy-free almond and rice milk chocolate.
Ingredients: Non-dairy organic ricemilk chocolate (organic rice milk powder, organic evaporated cane juice, organic cocoa butter, organic almond milk, organic cocoa paste, organic vanilla). contains: almonds.
Melk with Creamy Caramel
Ingredients: non-dairy organic milk chocolate (organic rice milk powder, organic evaporated cane juice, organic cocoa butter, organic almonds, organic cocoa paste, organic vanilla), organic rice syrup, organic evaporated cane juice, organic cashew, organic almonds, organic sunflower oil, organic coconut oil, organic rice milk, sea salt, organic vanilla. contains: almonds, cashews, coconut.
Other Melk Chocolate Bar Varieties
They also make Melk Chocolate with Almonds, Melk Chocolate with Almond Butter, and Melk Chocolate with Peanut Butter Bars.
More Facts on Sjaak’s Melk Chocolate Bars
Price: $2.10 per 1.76-ounce bar
Availability: Sjaak’s Melk Chocolate Bars are sold in some stores in the U.S., but they are easier to order online from the company’s website below.
Certifications: Sjaak’s Melk Chocolate Bars are Certified Organic and Fair Trade Certified.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Sjaak’s Melk Chocolate Bars are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan, and vegetarian.*
For More Product Information: Visit the Sjaak’s website at sjaaks.com
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.