Sweet Pete’s specializes in all natural chocolates and confections. Their vegan and gluten-free sweets are unlike any other! I recently had the chance to try Sweet Pete’s chocolates and candies for the first time, and was so impressed. While Sweet Pete’s chocolates and confections are perfect for any time of year, they’re also wonderfully giftable and great for around the holidays.
Tasting Notes for Sweet Pete’s
Note: Many of Sweet Pete’s candies and chocolates are NOT dairy-free. On their website you can select to only browse through the dairy-free or vegan selections. They offer a delicious variety of chocolates, decadent treats, and fruity gummy candies. Below is a list of the ones that we tried. Their offerings change periodically, but the Chocolate-Covered Cookies, Taffy, and Peanut Butter Chocolates seem to be staples.
Gluten Free Chocolate Dipped Sandwich Cookies
My family and I enjoyed the rich chocolate coating these cookies. They have a much richer flavor than your typical chocolate-covered cookie. And the gluten-free cookie has a pleasant crunch and texture.
Vegan Sea Salt Caramels
These pretty treats would make a perfect classroom treat and comes in the prettiest pastel colors. Not to skip ahead, but these would look so pretty at Easter!
Chocolate Caramel Cluster
It was exciting to give my daughter her first ‘turtle’! Although it was definitely hard to share this lush treat. The sea salt caramel and rich chocolate made one of the best chocolate/nut/caramels I have ever tasted. It had the all the essentials – the chewiness, the crunch, and the just sweet enough chocolate coating.
Peanut Butter Meltaways
Hands down, this was our family’s favorite of the Sweet Pete’s treats. The creamy texture! The chocolate! The subtle peanut butter flavor! Just perfect. As good as their dairy counterpart I used to enjoy.
Let the season of sweet treats begin with Sweet Pete’s!
The Facts on Sweet Pete’s
Availability: Sweet Pete’s confections are sold exclusively through their shop online (website below).
Certifications: We did not note any certifications on Sweet Pete’s vegan or dairy-free candy.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Sweet Pete’s offers a variety of vegan and or gluten free confections. Nuts are used in some of their chocolates. The taffy is gluten-free, dairy-free, and nut-free.*
For Product Information: visit Sweet Pete’s website at www.sweetpetescandy.com.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.
Pingback: Sarah Hatfield of No Whey, Mama joins Go Dairy Free - Go Dairy Free