Leave it to Trader Joe’s to make a name that’s almost as long as the ingredient list! Trader Joe’s Organic Almond Beverage Chocolate Bar is dairy-free “milk” chocolate, plain and simple. It’s made with creamy almond milk (just almond flour and water) for a creamy, sweet finish.
Trader Joe’s Almond Milk Chocolate Bar is a Smooth Dairy-Free Alternative
In addition to dairy-free, this milky chocolate bar is also vegan, gluten-free, and soy-free. You can see full details below. And please do leave your own rating and review below if you try it!
Ingredients: organic cocoa butter, organic cane sugar, organic cocoa beans, organic almond beverage (organic almond flour, water), organic sunflower lecithin (emulsifier), sea salt, organic ground vanilla beans. contains almond.
Nutrition (per 1/2 bar): 210 calories, 17g fat, 15g carbs, <1g fiber, 11g sugars (includes 10g added sugars), 2g protein.*
Who Makes Trader Joe’s Organic Almond Beverage Chocolate Bar?
The packaging, unique size, ingredients, organic certification, and kosher pareve certification (which isn’t common for chocolate) beckon to Taza Chocolate. But there are a couple of minor differences. Taza Almond Milk Chocolate Bars are sweetened with organic coconut sugar, while Trader Joe’s Organic Almond Beverage Chocolate Bar is sweetened with organic cane sugar. Taza uses organic cane sugar in some of their chocolates, so they definitely could use it in their facility. The Trader Joe’s version also contains vanilla. Nonetheless, it would be great if this is Taza, because their facility is dairy free! But check with Trader Joe’s to be sure.
More Facts on Trader Joe’s Organic Almond Beverage Chocolate Bar
Price: $2.99 per 2.5-ounce bar
Availability: Trader Joe’s Organic Almond Beverage Chocolate Bar is sold exclusively at Trader Joe’s stores in the U.S.
Certifications: Trader Joe’s Organic Almond Beverage Chocolate Bar is Certified Organic and Certified Kosher Pareve.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Trader Joe’s Organic Almond Beverage Chocolate Bar is dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, grain-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan, and vegetarian.*
For More Product Information: Visit the Trader Joe’s website at www.traderjoes.com.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.
Average Reader Review
Leave Your Rating & Review for This Product
What Others Are Saying ...
The absolute best chocolate I have ever had. I would purchase this chocolate on a weekly basis until recently I found out it was discontinued. I will be emailing Trader Joe’s to bring back the chocolate!