This review of Trader Joe’s Soy Creamer was shared with us by Alicia de los Reyes of A Nice Cuppa, a website that has since dissolved.
While visiting some friends and drinking their coffee I discovered a lovely coffee mix-in: Trader Joe’s Soy Milk Creamer. Usually I stay away from soy in my coffee unless I’ve been watching PETA videos, but I decided to try it. Guess what? Deliciousness. Not soy-like at all. It was quite sweet, though, and that’s what inspired me to try it in my other favorite morning beverage, English Breakfast tea. Shazam! I was a convert. It reminded me of the kind of tea made with boiling leaves and milk and water in a big pot with about sixteen cups of sugar. The tea was strong enough to hold up to the sweetness; herbal and more delicate black teas would taste like flavored milk with this stuff stirred in. Chai would be excellent.
So, next time you’re entertaining vegan guests, consider pouring a bit of the soy stuff in your own cuppa. You will be pleasantly surprised.
Trader Joe’s Soy Creamer Stays the Dairy-Free Course
This product has come and gone over the years, but even as recent as 2019, I’ve received reports from readers that it’s still available in their local Trader Joe’s.
Original (Only One Flavor Available)
Ingredients: organic soy milk, expeller presser organic canola oil, organic cane juice, natural milled sugar, maltodextrin (corn), soy lecithin, potassium phosphate, sodium citrate, carrageanan, tapioca starch. Made on shared equipment with milk.*
More Allergen Details: Trader Joe’s Customer Service sent us this message: Thank you for contacting us with your inquiry. The soy creamer ingredients are listed below. Although the product does not contain any milk it is made on shared equipment with milk. All of our suppliers clean the lines in between products runs.*
More Facts on Trader Joe’s Soy Creamer
Price: $1.49 per pint
Availability: Trader Joe’s Soy Creamer is sold at most Trader Joe’s stores throughout the U.S.
Certifications: We did not note any certifications on Trader Joe’s Soy Creamer
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Trader Joe’s Soy Creamer is dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, peanut-free, vegan, and vegetarian.*
For More Product Information: Visit the Trader Joe’s website at www.traderjoes.com.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.