Perhaps you recall those fleeting Non-Dairy Mint Chip Bon Bons at TJ’s last winter. Well they’re back, but in a new flavor: Cookies & Creme. We still prefer our homemade cookies & cream bon bons, but these Trader Joe’s Vegan Bon Bons are a sweet little treat in a pinch. Each dark chocolate dome is filled with dairy-free coconut milk ice cream, studded with chocolate and vanilla bean creme sandwich cookies.
Trader Joe’s Vegan Bon Bons Return to the Frozen Dessert Aisle
This is a year round frozen novelty (we hope!), but we might see the mint chip flavor rotate in during the holiday months. So we’ve included information below for both flavors. Be sure to leave your own rating and review below once you try them.
Cookies & Creme Vanilla Bean
Ingredients: coconut milk (coconut cream, water), chocolatey coating (coconut oil, sugar, cocoa powder, cocoa butter, sunflower lecithin), water, sugar, cookies (wheat flour, rice bran oil shortening, sugar, cocoa processed with alkali, baking powder [tapioca starch, sodium bicarbonate, disodium dihydrogen pyrophosphate, monocalcium phosphate], sea salt), tapioca maltodextrin, dextrose, mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids, vanilla bean paste (sugar, glucose syrup, water, salt, ground vanilla beans, thickeners [agar-agar, pectin], vanilla beans), sea salt, guar gum, carob bean gum. contains wheat, coconut. may contain traces of almond.
Nutrition (per bon bon): 110 calories, 7g fat, 10g carbs, 0g fiber, 8g sugars (includes 7g added sugars), <1g protein.*
Mint & Chip (seasonal)
Ingredients: chocolatey coating (coconut oil, cane sugar, cocoa powder, cocoa butter, sunflower lecithin), coconut milk (coconut cream, water), water, sugar, dextrose, tapioca maltodextrin, mono- and diglycerides of fatty acids, guar gum, carob bean gum, sea salt, mint extract. contains coconut. may contain traces of wheat, almond.
Nutrition (per bon bon): 70 calories, 5g fat, 6g carbs, 0g fiber, 5g sugars (includes 5g added sugars), 0g protein.*
More Facts on Trader Joe’s Vegan Bon Bons
- Price: $3.99 per 6.76-ounce box (6 bon bons)
- Availability: Trader Joe’s Vegan Bon Bons are sold exclusively at Trader Joe’s stores in the U.S., in the frozen dessert section.
- Certifications: We did not note any certifications on Trader Joe’s Vegan Bon Bons.
- Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Trader Joe’s Vegan Bon Bons are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, nut-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan, and vegetarian.*
- For More Product Information: Visit the Trader Joe’s website at www.traderjoes.com.
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.