YumEarth Naturals Artisanal Candies


For years this hard candy-loving girl somehow escaped the clutches of YumEarth. However, over the years, the YumEarth product line has exploded with so many new irresistible options. They are now offering lollipops, gummies, fruit snacks, and licorices – all made with real food ingredients. Finally, I picked up a couple bags of their hard candy drops as those are my sweet treat of choice.

All YumEarth candies are free of the top eight allergens (no dairy, eggs, wheat, soy, tree nuts, or peanuts), certified gluten-free, certified kosher, and vegan. They’re devoted to creating the most wholesome candies possible – always naturally colored and flavored with a variety of fruits and vegetables.

YumEarth (review) - All natural candies

Tasting Notes for YumEarth

My initial options were limited to the Wild Peppermint and Razzmatazz Berry flavors. These aren’t typically my go to favorite candy flavors, but I love mints and have only met a few candy varieties that I really didn’t like, so they hit the spot.

Wild Peppermint

I reached for it first, as it sounded like the perfect post-meal sweet. You know those extra-strong mints that you get with the bill at a restaurant? These were them. Only somewhat creamier and about 5 times the size! These mints are seriously strong. A little too strong for my regular sugar cravings, but were a nice refresher. They would make a perfect gift for anyone on your list who loves their mints with some extra fire power.

Razzmatazz Berry

Yummy Earth Organic Artisanal Candy - Vegan, Gluten-Free, Nut-FreeThese were absolutely delicious. They didn’t ambush my tastebuds like the Wild Peppermint, but were still rich with flavor. I loved how you could really taste the berry flavor with no chemical aftertaste. It is sweet and slightly tart, just as any good raspberry confection should be.

An added bonus is that these Razzmatazzberry candies contain 100% of the daily recommended Vitamin C! So not only are they delicious, they actually have some nutrients too, making them even more enjoyable.

The only problem I foresee with these candies, is that once I find my perfect flavors, I will probably be purchasing jumbo bags like these. I have my eye on the Hopscotch Butterscotch, Roadside Rootbeer and Orange Squeeze to try next! You can see all YumEarth candy varieties and flavors on their website, www.yummyearth.com.

YumEarth’s lollipops, drops, Sour Beans, Gummy Bears/Worms, and candy corn are all made in a completely dairy-free facility. But their Licorices and Fruit Snacks are made on shared processing equipment. They do note that there are allergen control programs to prevent cross contamination, but as always, just be aware and make sure it is safe for your needs.

YumEarth (review) - All natural candies

The Facts on YumEarth

Certifications: YumEarth is Certified Kosher Parve and Certified Gluten Free. Organic varieties are Certified Organic.

Dietary Notes: By ingredients, these YumEarth is dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, grain-free, nut-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegetarian. Lollipops, Licorice, Drops, and Sour Beans are vegan. Nonetheless, always read the ingredient statement and check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.

For More Product Information: Visit the YumEarth website at yummyearth.com.

About Author

Alisa is the founder of GoDairyFree.org, Food Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living, and the new cookbook, Eat Dairy Free: Your Essential Cookbook for Everyday Meals, Snacks, and Sweets. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.

Leave A Reply