Divvies Announces Ingredient Change to Make Cookies Soy-Free

0

South Salem, NY ~ The concoction wizards at Divvies are constantly testing and tasting and creating so their confections can be shared by more and more eager sweet-tooths. Already touted as vegan, egg-free, dairy-free, peanut-free, and tree nut-free, some of the cookies from Divvies are now soy-free, thanks to an reformulation of their recipe that eliminated the need for soy flour.  The Oatmeal Raisin and Molasses Ginger cookies are made without any soy, while the two varieties with chocolate chips, do contain soy lecithin in the chocolate chips themselves.  However, lecithin may not be a problem for some soy allergies, consult with your physician.  To check the new ingredients, see the Divvies information page.

About Author

Alisa is the founder of GoDairyFree.org, Senior Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.

Leave A Reply