Though not over-sized, Earnest Eats baked whole food bars are very dense and filling. Oaty and chewy, like a granola bar crossed with a traditional energy bar, these tasty snacks provided my husband and I with amazing fuel, whether we were running around town or hiking in the nearby mountains.
We chowed our way through the following five different flavors of Earnest Eats baked whole food bars :
Apple Ginger – This tasty, earthy flavor is infused with sweet dried apple flavor and a mellow ginger zest.
Cran Lemon Zest – Mmmmm! The lemon in this bar wasn’t the least bit over powering, but rather sweet and just slightly tangy. The cranberries also hesitate on exerting their presence, rather melding into the backdrop for an intriguing overall flavor that left my taste buds wanting more.
Almond Trail Mix – I found this variety to be surprisingly similar to the Cran Lemon Zest, and equally tasty, but with an underlying savory vibe from all of the nuttiness.
Choco Peanut Butter – Who doesn’t love chocolate with peanut butter? Leaning a touch more toward the energy bar side in texture, this bar had a delicious sweet peanut flavor with a smattering of dairy-free chocolate chips that tied it with the Cran Lemon Zest for my favorite.
Dark Choco Espresso – Back on the granola bar side, this was the most crumbly of the bunch. It had an intense fresh coffee flavor. In fact, even with the chocolate addition, I wouldn’t describe this as a mocha flavor, but rather pure sweet espresso bean. Not my cup of tea, but a hit with my husband who likes coffee.
At last check, Dark Choco Mint was a sixth flavor in the line-up of Earnest Eats baked whole food bars, but we didn’t sample that variety.
Beyond the taste, I love that Earnest Eats baked whole food bars are so darn close to homemade. They skip the protein powders and forgo the fortification, but use whole oats, nuts, seeds, fruits, and nut butter. Here is the nutrition statement for the Choco Peanut Butter as an example:
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Earnest Eats baked whole food bars are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, soy-free, wheat-free, vegan, and vegetarian. Nonetheless, check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.
For More Product Information: Visit the Earnest Eats website at www.earnesteats.com.