We have not yet trialed Heidi Ho Plant-Based Cheeze, so this is an informational review only. I cannot yet give it a rating or personally weigh in on the taste, texture, etc. But if you have tried it, please do leave a comment with your own opinions!
Heidi Ho plant-based cheeze aims to be a delicious dairy-free cheese alternative that’s better for you and the earth. Their unique vegan cheeze base is made with a puree of vegetables (red potatoes, red bell peppers, carrots, onions, and garlic), cashews, and chia seeds.
At last check, you could purchase Heidi Ho plant-based cheeze in five different varieties:
- Creamy Chia Cheeze – Intended for creamy mac and cheese or a sandwich spread.
- Spicy Chia Cheeze – Reportedly a delicious addition to enchiladas, tacos, or nachos.
- Smoky Chia Cheese – Offers a robust flavor to pair with BBQ, pizzas, and beyond.
- Pure Ne Chevre – Destined for a dairy-free cheese platter accompanied by grapes, white wine, and jams.
- Black Lava Ne Chevre – The salty nuttiness is intended to pair well with red wine, pesto, and kale chips.
The Ne Chevre varieties are cashew-based goat cheese alternatives that contain live cultures for a tangier flavor. The consistency of these varieties is thicker and a little less smooth than their original Chia Cheezes. The Black Lava No Chevre also includes a layer of hazelnuts and black lava salt.
In addition to being organic, Heidi Ho plant-based cheeze is primarily made from locally-sourced ingredients in the Portland, Oregon area. The founder, Chef Heidi K. Lovig, is on a mission to support the farm-to-table movement and sustainability. And yes, this is the dairy-free cheese alternative that you saw on Shark Tank! Heidi made a speedy deal with Lori Greiner that has certainly helped this little brand in distribution.
The Facts on Heidi Ho Plant-Based Cheeze
Certifications: Heidi Ho Plant-Based Cheeze is Certified Organic and Certified Vegan.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Heidi Ho Plant-Based Cheeze is dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, grain-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan / plant-based, vegetarian, and paleo. Nonetheless, check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.
For More Product Information: Visit the Heidi Ho website at heidiho.com.