Updated with new flavors! If they don’t draw you in with that adorable name, No Cow No How will attempt to lure with the promise of delicious dairy-free and soy-free “milk” chocolate in an array of amazing flavors. In fact, all No Cow No How chocolate is made in their Top 8 allergen-free facility (always! – as claimed on their website).
For those who are tired of being stuck with bitter dark chocolate, No Cow No How offers a dramatic contrast with their very sweet, slightly milky bars and confections. The chocolate itself has a delightfully homemade and kid-friendly appeal.
No Cow No How recently reformulated their bars for a creamier texture, and I think there was a definite improvement on the consistency. For me, the new finish is just smooth enough but still a bit too sweet for my daily chocolate fix. Nonetheless, No Cow No How is a nice treat when I need a sugar hit with a little depth, and a good bet for kids and adults who possess a voracious sweet tooth.
As mentioned, No Cow No How produces more than just their Original “milk chocolate”. They offer a very tempting array of perfectly scored bars, all with that sweet dessert vibe, but with flavorful additions that range from Mint to Fig to Espresso! The Mint has bonus specks of refreshment throughout, for a flavor experience that reminded me of beloved Junior Mints. The Orange has a deep orange essence flavor that I adored and which created a more grown-up, dark chocolate taste.
Some of the newer specialty flavors that I sampled are spike with balsamic vinegar for added depth. The Spiced Pear was surprisingly sweet with very mild fruity notes. The flavor was a little too unique for our littlest taste-tester, but the Strawberry was a dessert superstar, with perfect pairing of the sweet balsamic and mild berry essence.
For those who love information, No Cow No How lists their ingredient sources right on their website with links to the ingredient information (so cool!). And, with each season, they offer festive shapes. Keep an eye out for upcoming holiday confections! In the mean time, their milk chocolate bars and single-serve discs are to be enjoyed year round.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, No Cow No How “milk” chocolate is dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, peanut-free, soy-free, tree nut-free, vegan, and vegetarian. Nonetheless, check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.
For More Product Information: Visit the No Cow No How website at www.nocownohow.com.