Cold Stone Creamery isn’t the first place we would think to write about on a dairy-free website. But when Lauren wrote in to tell us about her dairy-free Cold Stone Creamery experience, I knew we had to cover it.
Just wanted to let you know that Cold Stone Creamery offers a dairy-free Raspberry Sorbet. It is delicious and now I don’t feel left out when the rest of my family goes there for ice cream!
Sure, the big slabs of ice cream are off limits. But they do have dairy-free options that you an enjoy at this popular ice cream chain. We’ve detailed them below!
How to Order Dairy-Free at Cold Stone Creamery
As Lauren mentioned, they have dairy-free sorbet. In fact, there are usually several to choose from, like lemonade, peach mango, strawberry, mojito, and more. There are also topping and cone options that you might enjoy. The information below is a summary from the allergen details provided by their corporate.
Dairy-Free Menu Items at Cold Stone Creamery
- Sorbet: All (includes several fruit flavors)
- Candy: Gumballs, Gummy Bears
- Other Mix Ins: Coconut, Golden Grahams Cereal, Golden Oreo Cookies, Graham Cracker Pie Crust, Marshmallows, Oats, Oreo Cookies, Oreo Pie Crust, Peanut Butter, Rainbow Sprinkles, Pretzels, Sugar Crystals.
- Fruit: All (includes fruit pie fillings)
- Nuts: All (plain or plain roasted varieties)
- Toppings: Cinnamon, Honey, Marshmallow Crème, Reese’s Peanut Butter Sauce
- Cones: Cake Cones, Sugar Cones
Vegans will want to avoid all honey, graham, gummy, and marshmallow items. But the sorbets, fruits, nuts, Oreo items, Reese’s peanut butter sauce, and cake and sugar cones appear to be vegan.
Warning: These Products Contain Dairy
Many of the dairy-containing products are relatively obvious, like their regular ice creams, ice cream cakes, ice cream pies, milkshakes, candy bar toppings, name brand items that contain dairy, and several of the sauces. But these dairy-containing items on the Cold Stone Creamery menu might not be as obvious:
- chocolate chips
- chocolate shavings
- chocolate sprinkles
- toasted coconut (Some sites list it as vegan, but it is NOT. It contains milk)
- Rich’s whipped topping (some of their food service products are dairy-free)
- waffle cones and pieces
- all smoothies (their smoothie mix contains dairy)
Other Allergens and Allergen Menus at Cold Stone Creamery
Their allergen menu can be found in their Nutrition section. They offer specific ingredients for all of the sorbets, but an allergen chart for all menu items. Their sorbets are free of top allergens, except a couple contain soy. They do handle dairy, egg, gluten, nuts, peanuts, and soy in their shops.
This Post is for Informational Purposes Only
Menus, ingredients, kitchen procedures, management, and restaurants are subject to change at any time. Always read the menu and discuss your dietary needs with the staff before ordering. Make sure that they can accommodate your situation.
There is always a risk for potential cross-contamination of allergens in any commercial kitchen. If cross-contamination is an issue for you, always speak with the manager to ensure that your meal can be safely prepared. Listings here do not guarantee that a restaurant is safe enough for your individual needs. Only you can make that decision.
Where to Find Cold Stone Creamery
They have locations throughout the U.S. See the website below for a store locator, phone numbers, menus, and an allergen chart.