Updated March 2022! Boston Pizza is a Canadian-based restaurant chain that owns and franchises locations in Canada, the United States and Mexico. According to Go Dairy Free viewer Lindsay:
I work for Boston Pizza and though we do not post our allergy guide online, every store has a comprehensive book on site. If you call ahead I am sure an employee could look through it for you.
Unfortunately, they make online ordering difficult, since they won’t release the allergen information online or at a corporate level. But we’ve done our best to gather the most recent information we can get, and will continue to update …
Boston Pizza Dairy-Free Menu Guide
Heads Up! We struggle to get allergen information from Boston Pizza because we aren’t located in Canada, and they refuse to send us allergen and ingredient information. We are still pursuing! The information below is based on mid-2021, cross-referenced with their 2022 menu. Some ingredients may have changed. So as always, double check at your location before ordering. As soon as we can access the most recent information, we will update!
Gluten-Free Options: Boston Pizza has a GlutenWise menu that includes gluten-free sandwiches, pizza, and pasta. But we were told the following, “All of our GlutenWise items are prepared with gluten-free ingredients. However, due to the open nature of our kitchens, where gluten is present, and the hand-made preparation of our recipes, cross contamination can occur.”
Apps & Shareables
- Fried Wings (plain – see Wing Seasoning options below)
- Oven Roasted Wings (plain – see Wing Seasoning options below)
Dairy-Free Wing Seasonings: Asian Glaze, Cajun, Carolina Tangy Gold, Hot Wing Sauce, Jalapeno Kick, Korean BBQ , Lemon Pepper, Mango Habanero, Ragin Cajun, BBQ Sauce
Heads Up! The Boneless Wings do contain milk. The dressings/dips that automatically come with the wings do contain milk, but you can order a side of more sauce instead. The Nashville Hot Sauce and Sriracha Honey surprisingly contain milk. Their Buffalo Cauliflower, Cactus Cuts, and Thai Bites do contain milk. Boston Pizza has made changes with their Chicken Strips over the past couple of years. Verify if they are dairy-free at your location.
- Mixed Greens / Garden Salad (with dairy-free dressing)
- Quinoa Power Bowl (custom ordered with protein and dressings below)
Dairy-Free Protein Add-Ons: Crispy Chicken, Grilled Salmon, Grilled Shrimp, Steak
Dairy-Free Salad Dressings: Balsamic Vinaigrette, Honey Mustard, Lemon Vinaigrette, Oil & Vinegar, Italian
Heads Up! The Grilled Chicken at Boston Pizza does contain milk.
Heads Up! All of the Pasta Dishes and Sauces are listed as containing milk, including the Pomodoro Sauce. As of 2021, it is called Marinara Sauce, and might be dairy-free at your location.
Meat Add-Ons: Sauteed Cajun Shrimp, Spicy Italian Sausage, Grilled Salmon, Grilled Shrimp, Grilled Steak
Heads Up! Boston Pizza does not have any dairy-free or vegan pizzas on the menu. Use the guide below for custom ordering a cheese-free pizza. They do not indicate which sauces are dairy-free, and have been known to have dairy in their red sauce. So be sure to inquire prior to ordering.
- Cauliflower (contains egg; gluten-free)
- Thin Crust
- Vegan Cheese
- Aged Proscuitto
- Bacon Crumbles
- BBQ Plant-Based Crumble
- Cajun Shrimp
- Genoa Salami
- Ground Beef
- Sliced Pepperoni
- Smoked Ham
- Spicy Italian Sausage
Heads Up! Grilled Chicken, Spicy Chicken, and Meatballs at Boston Pizza do contain milk.
- Artichoke Hearts
- Banana Peppers
- Black Olives
- Cherry Tomatoes
- Diced Tomatoes
- Fresh Basil
- Green Bell Peppers
- Green Olives
- Green Onions
- Jalapeno Peppers
- Kalamata Olives
- Lemon Vinaigrette Arugula
- Marinated Mushrooms
- Raw Mushrooms
- Red Bell Peppers
- Red Onions
- Roasted Red Peppers
- Sliced Tomatoes
- Sun-dried Tomatoes
- Jalapeno Kick
Heads Up! The Bolognese Sauce, Cactus Dip, Pomodoro Sauce, and Ranch Dressing at Boston Pizza all contain milk.
- Fish & Chips (where available)
Heads Up! The Asian Glazed Salmon, Grilled Chicken, Grilled Steak, and Ribs now contain milk.
Burgers & Sandwiches
- BP’s Perfectly Plant-Based Burger (see note below)
- Boston-Sized Burger (no cheese, no dip; see note below)
Heads Up! We were told the sourcing of the buns can vary by location, so confirm they are dairy-free at your location and not buttered for your order.
- Apple Slices
Heads Up! Boston Pizza has made changes with their Chicken Nuggets / Strips over the past couple of years. Verify if they are dairy-free at your location. All other kids menu items contain dairy.
- Cauliflower Rice
- Quinoa Rice Blend
- Seasoned French Fries
- Steamed Broccoli
- Sweet Potato Fries
Heads Up! The Cactus Cuts, Florentine Rice, and Roasted Vegetables now contain milk.
This Post is for Informational Purposes Only
Menus, ingredients, kitchen procedures, management, food sourcing, and restaurant protocols are subject to change at any time. Always read the menu and discuss your dietary needs with the staff before ordering. Make sure they can accommodate your situation. This post is for informational purposes only, and should not be construed as advice.
There is always a risk for potential cross-contamination of allergens in any commercial kitchen. If cross-contamination is an issue for you, always speak with the manager to ensure that your meal can be safely prepared. Listings here do not guarantee that a restaurant is safe enough for your individual needs. Only you can make that decision.
Each location of a chain restaurant has different management and staff, and some might have different owners. This means differences in processes, ingredients used, menu options, and food sourcing can occur. Always verify the safety of your order for your needs at your current location.
Where to Find Boston Pizza
Boston Pizza has over 400 locations in North America. The bulk are in Canada, with a smattering in the U.S. and Mexico. See their website below for addresses, hours, and online ordering.