Raising Cane’s Chicken Fingers – No Commotion for Dairy-Free Diners


Eat Dairy Free - Your Essential Cookbook for Everyday Meals, Snacks, and SweetsUpdated 2021! Raising Cane’s started in Louisiana, but has since expanded into hundreds of locations across the United States. Their menu is small, with their classic Chicken Fingers taking center stage. And unfortunately, there are very few dairy-free options aside from basic beverages.

I’m sorry to say that Raising Cane’s Chicken Fingers still contain milk, wheat, and soy. Nonetheless, we have included what you can or might be able to order without dairy below.

Raising Cane's Chicken Fingers - Dairy-Free Menu Items and Allergen Notes

No Dairy (Milk-Based) Ingredients (see disclaimer below)

  • Sauces – Cane’s Sauce
  • Sides – Crinkle Cut Fries (see Allergen Note below), Coleslaw

Other Allergen Notes for Raising Cane’s

  • Some locations of Raising Cane’s will accommodate dairy-free and egg-free guests by cooking “Naked” Chicken Fingers without the breading. But they are still cooked in the same fryer, and this option is at the discretion of the management at each location.
  • Raising Cane’s Fries do not contain any dairy ingredients, but they use a shared fryer for their Chicken Fingers and Fries. Their Chicken Fingers contain milk, wheat, and egg. The fry oil they use is a “canola oil blend.”

More Details from Raising Cane’s

Allergen Disclaimer from Raising Cane’s: We make every attempt to identify ingredients that may cause allergic reactions for those with food allergies; however, there is always a risk of contamination. There is also a possibility that manufacturers of the products we use could change the formulation at any time, without notice. Customers concerned with food allergies need to be aware of this risk

Restaurant Website: www.raisingcanes.com

Allergen Information: www.raisingcanes.com/faq/menu-nutrition

*The above information was supplied by the corresponding restaurant via their website, customer service, or other published nutritional information.  Ingredients and menu offerings are constantly changing in the food service industry, and can be subject to interpretation.  For this reason, Go Dairy Free does not guarantee nor take responsibility for the accuracy of this information.  If severe allergies or intolerances are a concern, contact the restaurant directly before purchasing or consuming one of their products.  Cross-contamination of potential food allergensshould always be considered a possibility in a fast food restaurant.

Last Updated: February 20, 2021

Average Reader Review

Rated 0 out of 5
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Very good0%

Rate Your Dairy-Free Experience with this Restaurant

What Others Are Saying ...

About Author

Alisa is the founder of GoDairyFree.org, Food Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living, and the new cookbook, Eat Dairy Free: Your Essential Cookbook for Everyday Meals, Snacks, and Sweets. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.


  1. You can actually get fried chicken strips that they don’t dip in milk first just the flour!! It’s so yummy.

  2. Also, at most Raising Cane’s restaurants, you can get the chicken strips naked and get the bread without butter, and you can eat dairy free.