Pieology Pizzeria Tosses Custom Dairy-Free & Gluten-Free Pizzas

4

Updated in 2021! When it comes to dairy-free and vegan options, Pieology is upstaged by other build-your-own pizza joints, like MOD and Blaze. They do offer several dairy-free sauces and toppings, but there’s one big problem. Pieology’s standard, wheat-based pizza crusts contain milk. Nevertheless, Pieology can build a mean dairy-free and gluten-free pizza, sprinkled with vegan “cheese,” and piled high with toppings. See our menu guide below for all of the dairy-free, gluten-free, and vegan menu choices.

Dairy-Free Menu Guide for Pieology with Gluten-Free, Soy-Free, and Vegan Options

Dairy-Free Menu Guide for Pieology with Gluten-Free Options

Because the gluten-free crust is the only dairy-free crust option, we’ve labeled any items below that contain gluten … and soy, just to be extra helpful!

Crust

  • Gluten-Free Crust

Heads Up! Pieology Original Thin, PieRise, and Cauliflower Crusts all contain dairy. The cauliflower crust is bound with cheese, and the other two crusts contain a small amount of whey. They used to offer an Artisan Wheat Crust that was dairy-free, but at last check, it wasn’t available.

Crust Oil

  • Garlic Herb Butter (not real butter; contains soy)
  • Liquid Butter Alternative (contains soy)
  • Olive Oil Blend

Sauce

  • House Red Sauce
  • BBQ Sauce
  • Fiery Buffalo Sauce

Cheese

  • Daiya Mozzarella

Proteins

  • All-Natural Chicken
  • All-Natural Spicy Chicken
  • Bacon
  • Canadian Bacon
  • Meatballs (contains gluten, soy)
  • Pepperoni
  • Plant-Based “Beef Meatballs” (contains gluten, soy)
  • Plant-Based “Spicy Italian Sausage Rounds” (contains gluten, soy)
  • Salami
  • Sausage (contains soy)
  • Spicy Italian Sausage

Other Toppings

  • Artichokes
  • Banana Peppers Rings
  • Basil
  • Black Olives
  • Black Pepper
  • Cilantro
  • Fresh Basil
  • Garlic
  • Grape Tomatoes
  • Green Peppers
  • Jalapenos
  • Kalamata Olives
  • Marinated Artichokes
  • Mushrooms
  • Oregano
  • Pineapple
  • Red Onions
  • Red Pepper Flakes
  • Roasted Red Peppers
  • Spinach
  • Sun-Dried Tomatoes

Vegan Menu for Pieology

All of the above are also vegan-friendly, except for the meats. The plant-based proteins are vegan, and so are the sauces, oils, vegetable toppings, and gluten-free crust.

This Post is for Informational Purposes Only

Menus, ingredients, kitchen procedures, management, and restaurants are subject to change at any time. Always read the menu and discuss your dietary needs with the staff before ordering. Make sure that they can accommodate your situation. This post is for informational purposes only, and should not be construed as advice.

There is always a risk for potential cross-contamination of allergens in any commercial kitchen. If cross-contamination is an issue for you, always speak with the manager to ensure that your meal can be safely prepared. Listings here do not guarantee that a restaurant is safe enough for your individual needs. Only you can make that decision.

Dairy-Free Menu Guide for Pieology with Gluten-Free, Soy-Free, and Vegan Options

Where to Find Pieology

Website: www.pieology.com

Average Reader Review

0
Rated 0 out of 5
0 out of 5 stars (based on 0 reviews)
Excellent0%
Very good0%
Average0%
Poor0%
Terrible0%

Rate Your Dairy-Free Experience with this Restaurant

What Others Are Saying ...

About Author

Alisa is the founder of GoDairyFree.org, Food Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living, and the new cookbook, Eat Dairy Free: Your Essential Cookbook for Everyday Meals, Snacks, and Sweets. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.

4 Comments

  1. I was told by employees that the white crust contains whey, the wheat crust has honey, and that the red sauce is made with chicken broth. One employee told me the pesto was vegan, but the website says it contains milk. One branch had a ‘vegan red sauce’ stashed behind the counter. Why offer vegan daiya cheese, but make it so difficult to actually order a vegan pizza, oh Pieology?

    • Hi Masala, they offer a great nutrition chart with allergen info. Like the dairy-free cheese, the wheat crust and gluten free crust are dairy-free and egg-free. The red sauce and a few other sauces are dairy-free (unfortunately, most pesto you will find at restaurants does contain cheese). As for strictly vegan, they don’t provide this information on their website, so I appreciate you sharing it.

  2. Pizza Studio locations in Utah offer vegan cheese as well as an entirely vegan pizza creation!