Little Caesars – Hail to the Cheeseless Dairy-Free Pizza


Eat Dairy Free - Your Essential Cookbook for Everyday Meals, Snacks, and SweetsUpdated 2020! Little Caesars is one of the largest pizza chains in the United States, and they have franchises in Asia, the Middle East, Australia, Canada, Latin America and the Caribbean.

As I’ve noted below, their allergen information is a bit disjointed, but we’ve done our best to piece it together. The list below is for the U.S. restaurants, but the offerings and top allergens seem similar across the countries. Nonetheless, I’ve included links to allergen charts in some other countries further down in this post.

Little Caesars- Dairy-Free Menu Items and Allergen Notes

No Dairy (Milk-Based) Ingredients (see disclaimer below)

  • Pizza Crust – Traditional Crust (see Allergen Notes below)
  • Pizza Sauces – Regular Sauce (see Allergen Notes below)
  • Dipping Sauces – Crazy Sauce
  • Meat Toppings Pepperoni, Bacon, Beef, Italian Sausage, Chicken, Julienne Cut Ham, Canadian Bacon
  • Produce Toppings – Green Pepper, Onion, Canned Mushrooms, Fresh Mushrooms, Black Olives, Jalapeno Peppers, Mild Banana Peppers, Pineapple
  • Dessert – Cinnamon Bites, Cookies (in sealed package)

Other Allergen Notes

  • The pizza crusts and sauce are not broken out on the Little Caesars allergen chart. But when I inquired, they sent me this information:

Little Caesars’ pizza crust is made with a quality, high-protein flour and contains no animal products or by-products. The sauce is made from crushed tomatoes and is seasoned with a special blend of herbs and spices – it also is made without animal by-products. This means that customers who are strict vegetarians [vegans]can order a Little Caesars vegetable pizza, without cheese, and still fulfill their needs.

  • I do recommend checking at the restaurant if there is any doubt. I did note errors on the Little Caesars allergen charts.
  • Also, in Canada they use Veggie Seasoning, which contains milk. Ask about it before ordering your toppings.

More Details from Little Caesars

Allergen Disclaimer for Little Caesars: We did not see a specific allergen disclaimer from Little Caesars. But like all restaurants, the possibility for allergen cross-contamination is always a possibility. If concerned, check with the staff on your pizza preparation.

Restaurant Website:

Allergen Information for the United States:

Allergen Information for Canada:

*The above information was supplied by the corresponding restaurant via their website, customer service, or other published nutritional information.  Ingredients and menu offerings are constantly changing in the food service industry, and can be subject to interpretation.  For this reason, Go Dairy Free does not guarantee nor take responsibility for the accuracy of this information.  If severe allergies or intolerances are a concern, contact the restaurant directly before purchasing or consuming one of their products.  Cross-contamination of potential food allergens should always be considered a possibility in a fast food restaurant. 

Last Updated: January 5, 2020

Average Reader Review

5.0 rating
5 out of 5 stars (based on 2 reviews)
Very good0%

Rate Your Dairy-Free Experience with this Restaurant

What Others Are Saying ...

Little Caesars Crust

5.0 rating
July 11, 2020

Our local store is great about making pizza for my son. Although today we ordered a deep dish cheese less pizza. I called to ask if their deep dish was any different from the traditional. They told me nothing in their was “vegan”. Now I am concerned. Any advice??

Susan Morgan

Response from Go Dairy Free

Hi Susan, the information above was accurate as of the time of update, earlier this year. But I’m checking to see if there have been any changes, or if the Deep Deep Dish Pizza uses a different crust that does contain dairy.

Lil Caesar’s crazy bread

5.0 rating
April 24, 2020

I’m simping for their bread and I can’t find any information on whether or not it contains dairy, help please and thanks.

Raj Aboul

Response from Go Dairy Free

It is not – that’s why it’s not on our list. Reportedly, if you order it without Parmesan, it is dairy-free, but check in store.

About Author

Alisa is the founder of, Food Editor for Allergic Living magazine, and author of the best-selling dairy-free book, Go Dairy Free: The Guide and Cookbook for Milk Allergies, Lactose Intolerance, and Casein-Free Living, and the new cookbook, Eat Dairy Free: Your Essential Cookbook for Everyday Meals, Snacks, and Sweets. Alisa is also a professional recipe creator and product ambassador for the natural food industry.


  1. What a great article! I had just looked up Little Caesars allergen info as we are having a bday party for my daughter who cant have any dairy. We normally order from another pizza place for her without cheese but wanted to inquire about this place since it’s very easy to get and inexpensive. I couldnt find an appropriate allergen list, came across this and it is SO helpful! Thank you so much!!

  2. I have a high fructose corn syrup allergy. It unfortunately causes me to have seizures. Other products are removing this ingredient from their baked goods. Little Caesar’s should follow suit.