If you’re looking for a convenient way to top dairy-free pies and fruit parfaits, then Gay Lea Real Coconut Whipped Cream could be your new BFF. It’s a spray whip that’s dairy-free, soy-free, and vegan, and it’s available in several mainstream grocery stores in the U.S. and Canada.
We’ve had several readers write in to profess their love for this dairy-free whipped topping, so we’re giving it a home in our reviews with all of the information you need.
Gay Lea Real Coconut Whipped Cream is Dairy-Free Topping in a Spray
Although they have numerous flavors of their dairy-based whips, the dairy-free version is available in one classic variety for now. If you’ve tried it, be sure to leave your own rating and review below!
Real Coconut Spray Whipped Cream
This product is refrigerated, but it does have a relatively long shelf life. It’s packaged under pressure using ozone-friendly gas.
Ingredients:coconut cream, water, sugar, glucose syrup, inulin, mono and diglycerides, cellulose gel, cellulose gum, carrageenan, nitrous oxide (propellant). contains: coconut.*
Nutrition (per 2-tablespoon serving): 10 calories, .5g fat, 2g carbs, 0g fiber, 1g sugars, 0g protein.*
Additional Allergen Notes*
According to the company:
Gay Lea Real Coconut Whipped Cream is made with the same equipment that process dairy. However, the equipment is thoroughly cleaned and the batch is tested for presence of milk before it is release to the market.
More Facts on Gay Lea Real Coconut Whipped Topping
Price: $3.99 per 6.5-ounce can
Availability: Gay Lea Real Coconut Whipped Cream is sold in the refrigerated section (but it does have a long shelf life) of supermarkets in the U.S. and Canada. You can find it in select Walmart stores and other major grocers, as well as at many kosher supermarkets.
Certifications: Gay Lea Real Coconut Whipped Topping is Certified Vegan, Non-GMO Verified, and Certified Kosher DE (for dairy equipment, not ingredients; see our Understanding Kosher Guide).
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Gay Lea Real Coconut Whipped Topping is dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan, and vegetarian.*
*Always read the ingredient and nutrition statement prior to consumption. Ingredients, processes, and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company or product. Contact the company to discuss their manufacturing processes if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. No food product can be guaranteed “safe” for every individual’s needs. You should never rely on ingredient and allergen statements alone if dealing with a severe food allergy.
Average Reader Review
Leave Your Rating & Review for This Product
What Others Are Saying ...
Coconut whipped topping
Just purchased this wonderful new product at Aldi. Coconut flavor is real and no strange after taste. Looking forward to finding the toasted marshmallow.
Response from Go Dairy Free
As a heads up to others, the Toasted Marshmallow flavor is not dairy free.