Remember those clear packages of strawberry, vanilla, and chocolate rectangular wafer cookies? The ones with the the eye-catching artificial colors and the pull-apart layers bound by processed sugary icing. Well, forget about them. Whether you consume wheat or not, your taste buds will thank you when you upgrade to Glutino Gluten Free Water Bites.
To help with the tasting, my friend Caroline came over for some tea and Glutino Gluten Free Water Bites. She had a lot to say about these mini two-bite treats.
Tasting Notes for Glutino Gluten Free Wafer Bites
For starters, Caroline loved that each serving allowed you to have 7 wafer bites! In fact, she thought that 2 little squares and a cup of tea or coffee might be all you need to feel satisfied. She also commented how perfect they are for company. “Put them in a thrift store glass bowl or the one passed down from your grandmother, and let them take center stage on the coffee table as you nibble, sip and chat,” she suggested.
Hazelnut Glutino Gluten Free Wafer Bites
Caroline sampled this flavor first and said that it was “screaming for coffee!” I agreed, the deeper, more caramelized flavor could easily hold its own against a bold cup of java. Although I think these crispy little cookie-like noshes would also go nicely with a glass of almond milk. Either way, nothing tasted the least bit “free-from” about these Glutino Gluten Free Wafer Bites.
Lemon Glutino Gluten Free Wafer Bites
We both concurred that these had a really lovely lemon flavor. Gentle, perfectly sweet, and with a natural citrus zest. These were too delicate to pair with coffee, but amazing with white or green tea. I’m not sure which Caroline liked best, but the Lemon flavor of Glutino Gluten Free Wafer Bites was this tea lover’s hands down favorite.
The Facts on Glutino Gluten Free Wafer Bites
Certifications: Glutino Gluten Free Wafer Bites are labeled as gluten-free, though I did not note a certification on the package.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Glutino Gluten Free Wafer Bites are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, peanut-free, vegan, and vegetarian. Nonetheless, read the ingredient statement and check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.
For More Product Information: Visit the Glutino website at www.glutino.com.