Organic, kosher, gluten-free, vegan, and low glycemic. If you think you can’t get all of this in a cookie, then you haven’t seen Mary’s Gone Crackers Cookies.
Mary emerged on the health food scene in 2004. She revolutionized snack foods with her line of whole grain, gluten-free crackers (which I reviewed just recently, here). And her timing couldn’t have been more perfect. On the forefront of the gluten-free movement, Mary’s business took off. Not one to simply sit back and enjoy success, she has worked feverishly on new healthy twists. Her first creation on the sweet side is a full product line of Mary’s Gone Crackers Cookies, also known as “love cookies”.
Cookies come in all shapes, sizes, textures, and flavors, and I confess that I love them all. That said, I’m usually drawn most to thick, chewy “American-style” cookies. However, in recent years I’ve grown quite fond of the biscuit, or crispy “English-style” cookies. I would describe Mary’s Gone Crackers Cookies as being a bit more like English biscuits. They’re gently sweet, thick, and a touch dry but not the least bit crumbly. Did I mention thick? I mean seriously, these are hearty little cookie bites!
Mary’s Cookies do have a wholesome taste, and are what some might refer to as snack cookies, but they still tasted like a treat to me, and went nicely with a giant pot of tea. My favorites were the Chocolate Chip Cookies, spiked with little dairy-free morsels. The Double Chocolate and Ginger Snap Cookies tied for second. But I should note that the Ginger Cookies pack a spice wallop. They’re best for those who like the bite of fresh ginger. I haven’t yet sampled the N’Oatmeal Raisin cookies, which are actually free of oats!
The Facts on Mary’s Gone Crackers Cookies
Certifications: Marys Gone Crackers Cookies are Certified Organic, Certified Gluten Free, Certified Vegan, Certified Kosher Parve and Non-GMO Verified.
Dietary Notes: By ingredients, Marys Gone Crackers Cookies are dairy-free / non-dairy, egg-free, gluten-free, nut-free, peanut-free, soy-free, vegan, plant-based, and vegetarian. Nonetheless, always read the ingredient statement and check with the company on their manufacturing processes for all varieties if potential allergen cross-contamination is an issue for you. Processes and labeling are subject to change at any time for any company / product.
For More Product Information: Visit the Mary’s Gone Crackers website at www.marysgonecrackers.com.